We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
169
3
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
3
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstequila barboutique hotelthe penthousefour seasonsgracious serviceswim up barnorth of puerto vallartaeach meallong walks on the beachbend over backwardswaves crashingrelaxing tripprivate beachfresh fishcommon areasmahi mahiall inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Our first time to Mexico and what a perfect introduction. Casa de Mita is a small property on the ocean that excels in personalized service. The property is designed and operated by an architect from the US. The beautiful gardens, art and other interesting design elements reflect his creative influence. It's a perfect get away, an hour north of Puerto Vallarta with very little to do but enjoy the sunshine, read, jump in the ocean, swim in the pool and eat and drink. Wonderful margaritas - 2 hour nap in a glass. Very relaxing! Robert and his team are outstanding. Great food, all food and beverages are included in the daily room rate so there are typically 4 dinner options. But, always choose the fresh catch because it was just caught that morning. I'm very fussy and I really like this spot!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank incognitodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We had previously been in Punta Mita (Four Seasons) and were aware of the beauty of Playa Careyeros from a nature hike we took when staying at the Four Seasons. We read the reviews of Casa de Mita and decided that it was right for us. That was a good decision. We stayed in a penthouse suite, which was very spacious and well equipped, but most of all we enjoyed the common areas, the pool, patio, restaurant, bar and beach. The staff are outstanding, and the food is fantastic. We are non meat eaters, though we do eat fish, dairy and eggs, and the restaurant staff accommodated our preferences without any difficulty at all. The cooking was really excellent as was the meal service, and we enjoyed beautifully fresh fish every night.

Without exception the staff were attentive, helpful and pleasant to be around. We were delighted that they take (justifiable) pride in their Mexican heritage, and were keen to talk with us about the area and their local towns. We were here for a rest, and other than long walks on the beach we did not leave the property for the entire week.

Also great for dog lovers: the three resident pups are a delight.

Speaking of walks, the natural area is fantastic: We saw pelicans, terns, vultures, egrets, herons and many other birds, often feeding voraciously in the surf.

Wine, drinks, food and room were all outstanding! Five stars is not enough! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Altasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Our family booked a dinner reservation for a party of 7. We were staying in Sayulita, but celebrating the 5-week anniversary of our nephew's marriage to his partner. A full moon lit our ocean-view table. The 4-course meal was scrumptious. Their no-sugar Marguerita is "muy forte" and fabulous. Every course was plated beautifully and delicious. No bite was left behind. Francisco & his team offered professional & delightful service. A memorable evening that we will never forget.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Beautiful pool right on one of the most gorgeous beaches I have ever seen. The staff is exceptional. The food was delicious. Feels more like staying at a luxury home than a hotel. Truly paradise! I cannot wait to go back!

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank tinknut99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a cosy, smaller spot that feels more like your own beachside home that's been in the family for years, Casa de Mita is an excellent choice. Nearby the St.Regis, but with a more personal, smaller staff and grounds - including three adorable resident dogs each with their own distinct personalities.

A great choice for a honeymoon, or a group of friends assembling for a birthday weekend (which we were doing) because it's all inclusive (including minibar with snacks in your room), so you don't have to concern yourself with signing bills with each margarita.

The Casa is my favorite spot I've ever visited on the Western coast of Mexico.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank William Brunson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews