We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
19
15
10
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
15
10
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

It's an amazing place, at night you have a fireplace at your room, it's always clean and the beds are very confortable. The best rooms are the ones at level 2 that have a beautiful view to the garden and the tree.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mariloli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatedralMorelia, Gerente at Hotel Mision Patzcuaro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you very much for your comments we are pleased that you enjoy your stay, one of the great benefits of our hotel is to be a fully conditioned country hotel, we work to improve committed to our guests, we hope to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is hot located in the historic center taht have pros and cons The pro is you can relax away from the crowds and noise but if you hace a carnis a mast.
The cons is moving the car ,find parking spaces and go back and forth.
The rooms are dated for my taste The only room we liked is number 10 ,the one they arvestised in the web but still the bathroom is dated.
Aldo the hotel has nor A/C.,like is offered .
Good breakfast for the price.

Room Tip: Room numbet10
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonicaNepomnaschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatedralMorelia, Gerente at Hotel Mision Patzcuaro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your comments, we will consider in order to improve each ascpetos mentioned and thus provide the Servian quality that our guests deserve hope again consider us as an option on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, amazing gardens, the rooms have chimney's. Its a beautiful place! Very stable, & romantic. The staff is amazing, very helpful and very friendly. I recommend this hotel. Also I recommend the soup called Tarasca. Very delicious. Also recomend to go downtown and try pasta ice-cream. Its also very delicious.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatedralMorelia, Gerente at Hotel Mision Patzcuaro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thanks for recommending, it is a pleasure to know that your stay remain committed to your satisfaction and your comments encourage us to continue our mission, we hope to see you soon. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed here for a week in November. The fireplace in the room was perfect for our cold mornings and cold evenings. I did bring a couple of extra duraflame logs and an ignitor and am glad we had these handy resources when we ran out of the firewood they brought each morning (have to ask for it). The grounds were charming with a gigantic play area and play field. I would definitely stay here again in "winter" weather. Because there wasn't a fan or A/C in the rooms, and I am a known heat-WUSS, I wouldn't stay here in hot weather.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KellenKellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatedralMorelia, Gerente at Hotel Mision Patzcuaro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015
Google Translation

Danke für Ihren Kommentar, wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt, werden wir Ihre Kommentare berücksichtigen, unser Hotel bietet unseren Gästen die Wärme und den Komfort suchende Urlauber, wird eine Freude, wieder in diesem Haus Hotel Mision Patzcuaro sein.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Mision Hotels are generally above average, and this was no exception. Nice courtyards/grounds, with the rooms far back from the street. The room was of adequate size, perhaps a tad dated, but comfy. It is not in the centro historico, but that's what we looked for as we were driving and didn't want the hassle of centro traffic and parking. Wi-fi didn't work very well in our corner room, but it worked well enough to check emails and such.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatedralMorelia, Gerente at Hotel Mision Patzcuaro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

I appreciate your comments, it is important to know the areas of opportunity that our guests say so I guarantee that we will take into account their comments, please Consider us a place to stay for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews