We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
66
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
14
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is beautiful and very welcoming. The hotel service and the food are excellent. The town has many tourist places where you can learn more about the mexican culture. All the rooms are really lovely, they are different from each other. All decorations are unique made with art.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50carlosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TETE ANAYA A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Carlos,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your comments. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay and discover the magic and charm Lagos de Moreno offers.

From our La Casona de Teté team, we look forward to welcome you once again when the opportunity arises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I had to go to Lagos for work and I stayed at this hotel. It's a very nice decorated vintage big house. They serve free breakfast and it's very good. Just be aware that the church bell will be ringing since 6am!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TETE ANAYA A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Luzani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience at La Casona de Teté, and that you found it as a very good option when traveling on business.

We look forward to welcome you once again your business trips allows it, or why not coming to enjoy and relax?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

To be honest I have never lived in a hotel like this.
It feels so royal with a house converted to a hotel with 5 rooms.
Prime location - downtown Lagos de Moreno. Near the cathedral, the city is built around the cathedral. Every evening feels like weekend with people hanging around the park opposite to the cathedral.

This hotel is so peaceful except for the loud music played from cars that pass by. Its considerably very safe around this vicinity.

I would strongly recommend this hotel who don't look at hotel with swimming pool or gym.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TETE ANAYA A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Mickey M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at La Casona de Teté. It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Lagos de Moreno.

Should your travel plans brings you back to Lagos de Moren, we would love to welcome you once again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Staying at Cason de Teté a complete pleasure for me. The rooms are all beautifully, creatively and tastefully decorated in a different theme. I had the pleasure of staying in two of them, and both were so charming, and featured anything I could possible have needed. The hotel is located right on the main square of Lagos de Moreno, in a gorgeous old colonial building. Te included breakfast is delicious, and the chef's salad I ordered in the afternoon was delightful, and packed with a variety if fresh veggies. I would definitely, definitely stay at Cason de Teté again - it may be one of the best hotels I've been to!

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RachelElizabeth628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TETE ANAYA A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear RachelElizabeth628,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at La Casona de Teté. We like to continue improving and providing great experiences to our guests. We´d love to have you back!

Looking forward to welcome you in Lagos de Moreno & in La Casona de Teté.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Our famlly was gathering in Lagos for a wedding and this property was recommended. We reserved all 6 charming rooms. Each room was unique and beautifully decorated and very comfortable. There was a large selection on the menu to choose from for breakfast which was cooked to order. But what made us love this hotel most of all were the people that worked there. We spoke no Spanish but that did not stop them from making us feel welcome. We were treated like royalty. The service was incredible, from getting a doctor for my niece late at night to offering to go to the store for us, to offering to walk us to a place we were looking for, getting us a cab to the airport. I could go on and on. We also felt totally safe and feel so lucky that we chose to stay at La Casona de Tete. We love you La Casona and hope to be back some day. Thank you for everything you did for us.

Room tip: Our family used all the rooms and there was not a bad one.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS66215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews