We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
solar heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
solar heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
solar heated pool
Cozy Fireplace
Plenty of storage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ajijic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sightsee6...
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Very clean, comfortable, quiet casitas, close to town center and the lake, with really nice, helpful owners who live at the same site. An excellant place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Tle location was perfect, accomodation good, our hosts be friendly and accomodating. We had a teriffic time.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlySF
Concord, California
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
“Safe, secure, fun and in a perfect location”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a one-week stay at Casa de Como Casita #1. Can't praise it enough. Bob and Sharon (the welcoming owners and hosts) were so friendly, welcoming and helpful (with tips for the area) that I immediately felt at home, even traveling as a single.

The bed was very comfortable and cozy (what a relief!) with the right amount of blankets for a time frame that had a couple of cold days, the lighting was good for reading, the wifi was blip-free, the pool was refreshing, the security (with three locked doors behind me) and the pets (two adorable dogs, Rosie and Chico, and a sweet cat, Lupita) ---- were fantastic. This is one of the most "user-friendly" places I've ever stayed.

Everything was clean, it has an "old-world-feel" (Mexican tiles) and the kitchen/closet storage and kitchen supplies were excellent. The owners have thought of everything. I didn't cook there (on the 2-burner propane stove) but did use the fridge and microwave for leftovers from a number of the fine Ajijic restaurants.

Location is very central. Shops, restaurants, the Lake Chapala Society, the lake, the plaza, the church ---- all nearby. What a treat to be in the middle of everything.

Owners are very helpful with tips on transportation. I managed to get there myself, from the Guadalajara bus station but Bob and Sharon were very helpful in arranging a trip back to the GDL airport.

I can't think of anything they missed. Except for not having CNN (I may have missed it), everything was perfect. Take your own phone and hair dryer, but I didn't expect those anyway, with a little casita (not a hotel or B&B). Can't wait to return, for a longer time next time.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owners
Liked least: No problems at all
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick U
Seaside, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect home base to discover the Lake Chapala area.”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Casita # 1 was just perfect for our first trip to Ajijic!
Bob and Sharon were excellent hosts, offering advice and infomation on an as needed basis. We
really enjoyed the solar heated pool after our morning explorations in the village. A perfect siesta spot
every day! Private, intimate and most importantly, extremely simpatico! We will return, without a doubt!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Weather, Pool and surrounding gardens.
Liked least: We only had 7 days to enjoy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff and...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Little Casita in the Village”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just spent two weeks at Casa de Como Casita #1. What a great place to stay! The casita is very clean and comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen. The casita location is within walking distance to anything you might want to do in Ajijic. Bob and Sharon, Casa de Como owners, are wonderful hosts. We highly recommend these accommodations.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sharon and Bob Howe are friendly, helpful hosts.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.