We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ajijic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull!”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We want to say thanks to you, Bob and Sharon, for your kind attention during our stay at La Casita de Como # 2; you made us feel at home. The wonderful attention, the beautiful, comfortable and perfectly equipped cottage with everything necessary, made our stay pleasant. We live unforgettable moments. Apart from the kindness of Bob and Sharon, Rosi and Chico, the pets, stole our hearts, to such an extent that we are already planning a new visit to Ajijic and the Casita de Como # 2 this year. A fraternal hug to you, Bob and Sharon, and kisses to Rosi and Chico. We remember you all with love and we will see you soon. Regards!, Jose and Maria.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thank you very much. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Bob, Sharon, Rosie & Chico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timegirl7...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My own private Oasis”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Casa de Como is central within the Ajijic village. It’s within walking distance to venues … stores, restaurants/bars, the town plaza and Lake Chapala. I stayed in Casita #2 … my own private Oasis; beautiful and very comfortable, had everything I needed; double bed, sofa, microwave, fridge, TV (Netflix) and Wi-Fi. I loved my mornings, sitting outside on the patio, eating breakfast, so peaceful. Many places to lounge, to sit back, relax, read a book, soak up the sun, or take a swim in the lovely pool. A cleaning lady comes in twice a week, keeping the place clean and tidy. Bob & Sharon are wonderful hosts!!! I can’t thank them enough for a fabulous time in Ajijic!!! I would highly recommend staying at Casa de Como to everyone!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Ca...
Mascota, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, peaceful and spacious”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Amenities, stores, activitys all in walking distance or just simple take the local busses to every were you like to go.

Peaceful and enjoyable seating on the porch or swimming at the pool.

And the casita all that you need on hand.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quite and peaceful on the hall area
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robmohr
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quite and comfortable”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Excellent location and very comfortable quarters. The covered patio overlooking the pool provided very comfortable garden space to sit and read or to just enjoy the natural beauty of Ajijic. We were one block from the lake and our back windows opened onto the quite gardens of LCS. The casita is centrally located and close to the Central Park and many of the best resturants. Have lunch at resturant Tango, near by, for lunch between 12:30 and 1:30 PM for a fixed price. Rob

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haymorsd
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to stay”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Location, location, location; Casa de Como is located right in the heart of town center. I never had to walk more than a couple of blocks to get to my destination. The casita itself was cute, efficient, clean, and met all of my needs.
The highlight of staying here were the owners Bob and Sharon. They were warm, gracious, and very attentive to my needs or any anticipated needs. This time of year was unseasonably cold in Ajijic and upon asking Bob to purchase a heater, he did so without hesitation. That made my stay so much more enjoyable and comfortable. This is a great place to stay whether long term or short term.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well kept the property was and the attentiveness of the owners. Also location. Maid service twice weekly was a benefit.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.