We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, perfect house!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ajijic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

marketkin
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Misleading ad offers poor value room”
Reviewed 29 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

The picture is in the TripAdvisor ad show a beautiful house which this is; however, they do not show a picture of the room which is tiny, poorly arranged, without any thought given to upgrading the tiny shabby curtains jammed on a rod between two walls; Providing an appropriate useful bedside table. There was no bureau, although some shelves were present, nor any drawers to store anything. For the 1500 USD we paid, they could take some small fraction of that and make this room a much nicer place on going, but the owner is not on site and seems to have no intention to do so.
The continental breakfast every morning was very good with lots of fresh fruit, granola, milk, toast and coffee.

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ida s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect house!”
Reviewed 5 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019
2
people found this review helpful

I went to Ajijic for dental work and lucked in to finding Patricia’s Place. It is a beautiful setting in a perfect location. A “flat” walk to the lake and shopping. Patricia is also a homeopath and supplied me with needed smoothies after my treatment.
The house and gardens are lovely and the neighborhood quiet.
I highly recommend and will be returning soon!

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2019
Thank you so very much for your kind words and the favor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A restful and welcoming stay in the home of an exceptional host.”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Patricia is an accommodating and helpful hostess. Her communication was prompt and helpful, both before and during our stay. Her home is located in the heart of Ajijic Village, in a traditional and restful setting. The koi pond and surrounding gardens were a beautiful oasis in which to relax and unwind. Our room was bright and airy, with a beautiful view of the Lake and an extremely comfortable bed. We both slept with no back pain for the first time in years. Her breakfasts were fresh and delicious, and prepared to our order. We feel that we have made a new friend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.