We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Kan A Mouche(Saint Michel des Saints)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine du Lac Taureau(Saint Michel des Saints)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanamouche(Saint Michel des Saints)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Condos du Lac Taureau(Saint Michel des Saints)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gite du Lac Taureau(Saint Michel des Saints)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge au Pied de la Chute(Saint Michel des Saints)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Villegiature Matawinie(Saint Michel des Saints)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge CanadAventure(Saint Michel des Saints)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
346
212
147
60
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
212
147
60
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat placeauberge du lacget awayindoor poolbeautiful locationoutdoor activitiesour room was spacioushotel guestswalking trailssand beachquiet staythree nightsweekendnaturelakesuppertaureau
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed at the Auberge Du Lac Taureau for 2 nights in July and loved it. Our room was spacious and looked out onto the lake, which was extremely peaceful and beautiful. The staff were really lovely, the meals we had in the hotel were very good and there are lots of activities if that is what you want - canoeing, kayaking etc. It's quite a self-contained place, a few miles from the nearest town, so you can just hole up for a quiet stay and be catered for.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilLy0068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We went for a couple weekend get away and we were surprised with such amazing place far away from the cities. There's lot of outdoor activities, we loved the guided Kayak at evening to see an amazing sunset from the lake. There's a indoor pool and several hot tubs... Food is very good, but a little overpriced. Highly recommended if you love a quiet place in a natural setting...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My husband and I stayed at L`Auberge for Canada day weekend. I also Invited my cousin and her husband to celebrate her birthday. We had a wonderful stay from the beginning to the end. It was raining and we did not have the chance to do much outdoors, but the staff made sure we had everything we needed. I reserved a 5 service meal at the restaurant to celebrate my cousin`s birthday and we were impressed with the quality of the food and the staff. Thank you for your hospitality to Hatem, Yvet, Hamdi, Justin and Mathieu, who took care of us and made us feel at home. I recommend L`Auberge for an excellent get away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We got married at the Auberge du Lac Taureau in June and it was wonderful. The staff was very organized and helpful. The site is amazing with the view on the lake and beaches. We had a great time doing outdoors activities as well. Furthermore, the food was very good. I would definetly recommend this place for its location, activities and amenities such as the pool, hot tubs, spa, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Annick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

My fiancé and I went to Lac Taureau to see if it would be a great place for our wedding. Yes, it is very breathtakingly beautiful. BUT I find it very unprofessional that they closed their restaurants in order to accommodate a group. Because there was a group, no one else could eat...this is horrible customer service. I felt as though they did not care about us. We had to leave the resort area twice a day to go to the nearest restaurant (15 minutes away) to eat lunch and supper...not very relaxing. We go there to unwind, not to run around to find a decent restaurant. Staff was very nice and greeted us every time we crossed paths. We may have to think twice about using the Auberge as our wedding destination...we may have to insist that they do not forget about their other guests while we celebrate our union.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews