We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
360
216
152
61
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
216
152
61
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place auberge du lac get away nice room indoor pool beautiful location outdoor activities our waiter hotel guests walking trails sand beach quiet stay three nights one night stay spa weekend nature
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very nice place, beautiful houses. and facilities.

There is lot of activities to do within the hotel or outside. The lake is geat for fishing and sailing.

The room are nice but the quality is little under the level requirement for this kind of price (bed, bathroom, fridge).
Good TV set with lot of programs.

The restaurant is good but the price are high regarding the menu and quality. Breakfasts are not awesome even is the buffet seems good.

Free wifi is poor (but free). It is very frustrating to have to pass in the main hotel to just enter the room part from the beach or the outside..

Room Tip: Best views, not close for the stair !!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skevtaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

If you're looking to sit back and enjoy a calm, peaceful getaway - Auberge du Lac Taureau is definitely the right place for you. My wife and I honeymooned there for 4 days (3 nights) and enjoyed every moment of it.

A few highlights: Our room was cozy and had everything we needed, the staff members were highly attentive to our needs (not that we're high maintenance or anything) and the beach/lake based activities provided the fun we signed up for. With regards to the latter, I must say that paddleboarding is king!

At the resto, the food was delicious and - since we're not used to fine (gastronomique) cuisine - very different from what we're used to. Our waiter, Paul, was really spot on, every step of the way, which really added value to the experience. As for the bistro, we liked the food yet would have appreciated a wider selection given the fact that there are only 2 places to grab food from, on site.

Over all, we had a peaceful honeymoon. We're considering heading back within the next year or two, to experience the winter season activities. We've heard amazing things about the place during that time of year, so why not!? :) Now all I want to add is - check out the location and see for yourself. Enjoy!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank andrewmgsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting and hotel on the lake, great beach and water activities. Food was very disappointing for a gastronomic restaurant of "5 stars" and service was very slow and inefficient. Rooms are fine. Mosquitos on the trails - be warned!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ArnavM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Wow! Wife and I were here August 28-29 for one night only. Loved it!

For 152$ tax incl we got a suite (316), breakfast and the activities bracelet. Heck of a deal! I don't see how anybody can say anything negative about this place. Great beach, nice and quiet, clean, polite and curteous employees.

Breakfast was buffet, bacon slightly overcooked, no tomatoes and small cheese selection. Could have been better lit. SO WHAT!

Check in was later than expected...4:00. Chill on the beach! Hamac, the sound of waves and Armstrong and Fitzgerald singing Summertime in the background. Awesome!

Here's the thing. Bring your toilet paper. They use the recycled stuff. Yuk!

Say hi to Mathieu at reception for me. Decent chap!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benoit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We did not think that this place was so beautiful and so huge in this secluded neck of the woods. Friendly staff, good food and lots to do. My wife greatly enjoyed one of her two massages. Internet is a little weak but functional. will surely come back. If you take advantage of one of their numerous specials, you will find that they are worth it.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews