We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
161
17
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
17
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lawrence river quebec city next morning montmorency falls the owner comfortable rooms night's sleep beautiful place perfect location every morning enjoyed our stay breakfast room an added bonus delicious breakfast brigitte guests gite
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We enjoyed ourselves the minute we walked in the door. We had been driving for 6 hours and our hostess/owner of the B&B (Brigitte) couldn't have been more helpful in finding us the perfect restaurant and even made the reservation for us. Our room was perfect, clean and bright. The common areas were cozy and the kitchen/dining area was like going home to that favorite family members house. Brigitte gave us ideas on places to go and things to do to make the most of our stay. Her cooking was delicious with a lot of local flair. Everything was so fresh and tasted incredible. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: The St. Laurent room has it's own deck space looking out on the river.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2012JKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Your hostess, Brigitte, is wonderful from making your reservation to saying au revoir! Very clean, comfortable rooms. She's prepares a delicious breakfast and assists you in planning your daily travel around the beautiful Quebec countryside. Our room had a balcony overlooking the river and Ile d'Orleans. Make this a couple night stop when you visit Quebec!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We booked 2 rooms for one night, and had a great ans warm welcome of Brigitte. The rooms are clean, decorated with taste, and full of little things that make the difference. The kids were happy, so did we. Breakfast was good, in front of this beautiful view.
To reccommend, couple or families (I would however avoid with turbulent children ;) ).

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank delisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal C, Propriétaire at Le Royal Champetre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi, I am glad you and the whole family enjoyed the stay. Wish you all the best and a great Summer! Until, next time, maybe for Fall or winter!?:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

In late September 2016 my wife and I traveled to the Québec City region for a belated fifth wedding anniversary trip; and we stayed five wonderful nights at Le Royal Champêtre in the Winter Suite. The inn is an absolute gem - immaculately clean, modern, and comfortable with a marvelous view of the St. Lawrence River and Île d'Orleans from the breakfast area. Beautiful local artwork available for purchase adorns the inn's walls and rooms Brigitte, the innkeeper and proprietor, is very friendly and incredibly knowledgeable about the area. She prepares delicious and varied breakfasts using local products and will assist you in helping to plan your day with an array of maps and brochures. Her hospitality knows no bounds as she carefully navigated us to the inn when we went off course in our travels. In addition to her native French, she speaks excellent English and even conversed in Spanish with my wife. On our last day in Québec she provided us with an assortment of terrific local jams to take home with us. Awesome place and a great launching pad to explore this amazing and historic part of "la belle province."

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dk2bflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal C, Propriétaire at Le Royal Champetre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to meet great people looking for to discover the region and the local taste. Do take care and hope to see you again soon in Boischatel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at Le Royal Champêtre during a small three-day getaway to Quebec City and were so happy we made the decision to come here. Our host Brigitte, was friendly, courteous, and always willing to help us out or give us sightseeing and restaurant suggestions.

Her B&B is located just outside of the city, maybe a ten minute drive into Old Quebec and five minutes away from the Montmorency Falls (it's about a twenty minute walk to those and you don't have to pay any fees since you're not using the parking lot there). She has five rooms, one named after the St. Laurence River and the other four after the four seasons, each of which are decorated accordingly and beautifully in a type of vintage/country theme. Also, the place is spotless! It is by far the cleanest establishment I've ever stayed in. Guests are asked to take their shoes off upon entering the house to protect the wood floors and to keep things clean which we thought was a great idea.

The three-course breakfasts are all homemade and are plentiful and delicious. The view from her kitchen and of some of the rooms is out on to the countryside and St. Laurence River so it's just a wonderful environment to have your meal. Brigitte offers guests three times for breakfast (8:00 AM, 8:30 AM, and 9:00 AM) so you can decide whether to get your day started sooner or sleep in.

One other thing I'd like to mention is she has several absolutely beautiful paintings around the B&B and in the rooms painted by local artist Pauline Nadeau. If there's a little card on them with a price, they are for sale. My wife and I thought they would make great souvenirs and picked up one for our home.

Without a doubt, when we return to Quebec City, we will be staying here again. I'd highly recommend Le Royal Champêtre to anyone staying in the area.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scallywag81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal C, Propriétaire at Le Royal Champetre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

It was a pleasure to have you here. The painter of Boischatel was informed of your purchase. She was very pleased and thank you. I have the pleasure to meet beautiful people and I am glad you encourage local artists such as Pauline. Hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews