We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine!”
Review of Le Royal Champetre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Royal Champetre
Ranked #1 of 2 Boischatel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 September 2017

A beautiful inn in a beautiful place...truly exquisite! Our room was lovely...nothing had been overlooked. Breakfast was utterly wonderful and local produce was used ❤️ The in was beautifully kept and the location was good. Local transport into Quebec City are excellent. Our lovely hostess has extensive knowledge of the area It's a little gem!

Room Tip: The back rooms have views of the river and island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal C, Gérant at Le Royal Champetre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi Kate, glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Royal Champêtre. Wishing you a nice Fall and hope to have the pleasure of having you here in the near future! Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We enjoyed ourselves the minute we walked in the door. We had been driving for 6 hours and our hostess/owner of the B&B (Brigitte) couldn't have been more helpful in finding us the perfect restaurant and even made the reservation for us. Our room was perfect, clean and bright. The common areas were cozy and the kitchen/dining area was like going home to that favorite family members house. Brigitte gave us ideas on places to go and things to do to make the most of our stay. Her cooking was delicious with a lot of local flair. Everything was so fresh and tasted incredible. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The St. Laurent room has it's own deck space looking out on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2012JKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Your hostess, Brigitte, is wonderful from making your reservation to saying au revoir! Very clean, comfortable rooms. She's prepares a delicious breakfast and assists you in planning your daily travel around the beautiful Quebec countryside. Our room had a balcony overlooking the river and Ile d'Orleans. Make this a couple night stop when you visit Quebec!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We booked 2 rooms for one night, and had a great ans warm welcome of Brigitte. The rooms are clean, decorated with taste, and full of little things that make the difference. The kids were happy, so did we. Breakfast was good, in front of this beautiful view.
To reccommend, couple or families (I would however avoid with turbulent children ;) ).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank delisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal C, Propriétaire at Le Royal Champetre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi, I am glad you and the whole family enjoyed the stay. Wish you all the best and a great Summer! Until, next time, maybe for Fall or winter!?:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

In late September 2016 my wife and I traveled to the Québec City region for a belated fifth wedding anniversary trip; and we stayed five wonderful nights at Le Royal Champêtre in the Winter Suite. The inn is an absolute gem - immaculately clean, modern, and comfortable with a marvelous view of the St. Lawrence River and Île d'Orleans from the breakfast area. Beautiful local artwork available for purchase adorns the inn's walls and rooms Brigitte, the innkeeper and proprietor, is very friendly and incredibly knowledgeable about the area. She prepares delicious and varied breakfasts using local products and will assist you in helping to plan your day with an array of maps and brochures. Her hospitality knows no bounds as she carefully navigated us to the inn when we went off course in our travels. In addition to her native French, she speaks excellent English and even conversed in Spanish with my wife. On our last day in Québec she provided us with an assortment of terrific local jams to take home with us. Awesome place and a great launching pad to explore this amazing and historic part of "la belle province."

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dk2bflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal C, Propriétaire at Le Royal Champetre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to meet great people looking for to discover the region and the local taste. Do take care and hope to see you again soon in Boischatel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Royal Champetre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Champetre

Address: 5494 Avenue Royale, Boischatel, Quebec G0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Boischatel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boischatel
Price Range: €76 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Royal Champetre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from the stunning Montmorency Fall and a short drive from downtown Quebec City, our guesthouse is a recent construction that combines yesterday's charm and modern conveniences. It is ideally located at the outset of the Cote de Beaupre, in a bucolic and stressless environment on the Avenue Royale, New France's oldest road. Our home enjoys a breathtaking unspoiled panoramic view over the St-Lawrence river, the Isle of Orleans and Quebec City. Direct reservation 24 hours on the website of Le Royal Champetre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Le Royal Champetre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing