We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Sands Motorcourt
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week of relaxation. Each cottage is equipped with a kitchenette so you can cook and also has a BBQ outside. Had a flat screen tv but only a couple of channels Cottage was clean and quaint. Very quiet place. Has a heated salt water pool. Outside fire pits.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sunsandlover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed at White Sands in August for a couple nights. The was a group of close to 25 in total (including kids). The place is nothing fancy and the cottages are dated so don't expect a 5* if you are planing on staying here. In addition to the cottages, there is also an area for trailers and RV's.

The nice thing about this place is that the owners are friendly and the cottages are clean! The cottages also have everything you need for your stay. Towels, dishes, fridge, stove, a fan, indoor plumbing and shower. Sleeping areas have good beds and there is a TV in each cottage. There are BBQ's available ($) as well as firewood for bonfires ($)

The pool onsite is well maintained and there is a play area for the kids.

White Sands is close to the beach (walking distance) and to the Cavendish attraction (About a 5 minute drive).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riverviewhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We returned again this year for our second year, 7 night stay. (Will be headed back next year too) There were 21 of us and all had a fantastic time. Kris and family were very accommodating and loved having families around. There is a private road that connected to the main road of the National Park.....offered very beautiful morning walks. White Sands has open fields for the kids to play that are off the main road so we didn't need to worry about traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellymurray2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

A quaint, functional and welcoming place in the beautiful PEI. If you want hotel features you're in the wrong place. It's basic, needs a little attention here and there but as always, you get what you pay for. We spent 3 nights in a cottage, it had everything we needed, has a pool, decent beds and Alex in the office just couldn't have been nicer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I just had our first visit to PEI, and decided to stay here at White Sands. While the name is misleading (as the sand is all red lol), it certainly didn't disappoint! We stayed for 4 nights and five days in one of the cottages. I was very surprised at how many essential items they provided, like a cutting board, strainer, peeler, and multiple sized mixing bowls. Everything I needed was there! We loved the peaceful grounds, hearing the ocean waves so close. Such a great experience!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ChrystalPehlemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rustico hotels
0.4 km away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
2.8 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 9 in Rustico
72 reviews
1.8 km away
Blue Crest Cottages
Blue Crest Cottages
#8 of 9 in Rustico
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Barachois Inn
Barachois Inn
#2 of 3 in Rustico
78 reviews
1.1 km away
Dreamweavers Cottages and Vacation Home
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Motorcourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Motorcourt

Address: Cape Road off Route 6 | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island COA 1X0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Rustico
Price Range: €64 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing