We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
29
9
3
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
9
3
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cavendish beach north rustico won t nice spot each cottage owners and staff get away sandals campground pei fence firewood office attractions summer utensils campers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed at White Sands in August for a couple nights. The was a group of close to 25 in total (including kids). The place is nothing fancy and the cottages are dated so don't expect a 5* if you are planing on staying here. In addition to the cottages, there is also an area for trailers and RV's.

The nice thing about this place is that the owners are friendly and the cottages are clean! The cottages also have everything you need for your stay. Towels, dishes, fridge, stove, a fan, indoor plumbing and shower. Sleeping areas have good beds and there is a TV in each cottage. There are BBQ's available ($) as well as firewood for bonfires ($)

The pool onsite is well maintained and there is a play area for the kids.

White Sands is close to the beach (walking distance) and to the Cavendish attraction (About a 5 minute drive).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank riverviewhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We returned again this year for our second year, 7 night stay. (Will be headed back next year too) There were 21 of us and all had a fantastic time. Kris and family were very accommodating and loved having families around. There is a private road that connected to the main road of the National Park.....offered very beautiful morning walks. White Sands has open fields for the kids to play that are off the main road so we didn't need to worry about traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellymurray2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

A quaint, functional and welcoming place in the beautiful PEI. If you want hotel features you're in the wrong place. It's basic, needs a little attention here and there but as always, you get what you pay for. We spent 3 nights in a cottage, it had everything we needed, has a pool, decent beds and Alex in the office just couldn't have been nicer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I just had our first visit to PEI, and decided to stay here at White Sands. While the name is misleading (as the sand is all red lol), it certainly didn't disappoint! We stayed for 4 nights and five days in one of the cottages. I was very surprised at how many essential items they provided, like a cutting board, strainer, peeler, and multiple sized mixing bowls. Everything I needed was there! We loved the peaceful grounds, hearing the ocean waves so close. Such a great experience!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ChrystalPehlemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Never expected the delightful stay in such a charming rustic cottage. Pleasurable staff and warm European atmosphere created a family community among the other campers and guests. Peace surroundings, - picturesque Cavendish - great connection to local attractions. Stayed 5 nights - hope to be back

Ted

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TZTZ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews