We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall very comfortable hotel and friendly staff. Check-in was friendly and efficient and breakfast is good. David was very hospitable and provided great service; housekeeping staff as well were accommodating, friendly and efficient. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that we are used to staying at another chain where we have a kitchen and kitchen amenities. This is a 4.5 star for sure. This is our first stay at the aLoft and we would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: nice view on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 832annay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

We recently stayed at the Aloft hotel in Vaughan Mills and were extremely impressed with the quality of the beautiful room and the services provided. David Copperfield, not the magician but an employee could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Great personality, always smiling and wanting to help. The other employees were also very pleasant but David definitely stands out and obviously enjoys his job.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberttess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

3 friends and I stayed at this hotel the night before my friend's wedding (the bride and 3 of her bridesmaids) as it was close to the wedding venue. The room and the bathroom were clean and spacious, the beds were also super comfortable.
In the morning I went downstairs to request for towels where David heard my conversation with the front desk staff and he brought us towels to our room right away. He saw the wedding dress and realized that we are getting ready for the wedding. As he knew we had a busy day ahead of us with limited time he brought us coffee, a tray of muffins and scones, apples and oranges, yogurts and bottles of water. Additionally, mid day he brought us another tray of chocolates and candies. He went above and beyond to ensure that we have anything that we need and provided us with any requests that we made within minutes.
Thank you David for making my friend's special day goes smoothly :). We were very pleased and happy with our stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Loved loved loved this hotel. Room, beds/pillows, all staff ( especially David) bar/lobby were so fantastic. I have stayed at the Aloft in Detroit and loved it as well. Nice and dark, quiet room. Wish I could give it extra stars.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bdmccormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Situated across the road from Vaughan Mills Mall, this hotel offers great facilities and good rooms. They have a swimming pool, a health center and an ATM on site.

They also do have a great bar. The only thing missing is a restaurant - add that and this place is a winner

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaspreet Singh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vaughan hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Vaughan
8.8 km away
Element Vaughan Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
2.9 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites
2.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Toronto Vaughan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Vaughan Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Vaughan Mills

Address: 151 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 0E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Vaughan
Price Range: €95 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Vaughan Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Vaughan Mills offers visitors easy access to downtown Toronto and the airport while being steps away from a unique mega mall with upscale restaurants and specialty shops. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloft Vaughan Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing