We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$181
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Suites Hotel(Vaughan)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Vaughan Mills(Vaughan)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Carlo Inn Vaughan Suites(Vaughan)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre(Vaughan)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
183
97
21
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
97
21
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskirish pub next doorgym areacanada's wonderlandfree breakfastwedding guestsclose to the airportparking lotthe hotel staffstayed two nightsclean hotelgreat place to staybusiness travelample parkingbed and pillowshockey team
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I've stayed at this property about a dozen times in the last 2 years. Is's better than the average HI express - there are some healthier breakfast options and they have real dishes vs. The standard styrofoam that goes in the garbage in most other HI express.

There is lots of parking and some nice food options within walking distance. The gym is good featuring a variety of machines and free weights.

Check-in is normally fast and they offer bonus points for PC members.

The only suggestion I have for the hotel is if check-in gets busy they may need to pull a 2nd person to relieve the backlog.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Collin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This was a well run hotel. Checkin was fast and easy. Our room was big clean and had a small kitchenette. Breakfast was included every morning with many different hot and cold items. Coffee and tea and juice was on all day. They are very accommodating to hockey teams. Many restaurants within walking distance. I would stay again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pauleK5477ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan. I am pleased to read that our team at the hotel was able to look after you. We are an ideal hotel for Sports teams. Our Team understands that a good start to a day is with a hearty complimentary hot breakfast. We have sitting areas for teams to gather and unwind after a long day at the area. We hope that your team had a successful outcome on your games.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
warm regards,
John Caneco- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean and spacious.

Breakfast is provided.

It’s is close to McDonald’s, Finn McCools and other restaurants.

However it is very far from the city and main attractions of Toronto. It was around $50 to get into the city and then you have to get back.

About 15 minutes from the airport

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelsie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for staying us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaughan. We value hearing from our guests with their feedback. We are located in Vaughan, you are correct with traffic it does take up to 30 or more minutes to go to Downtown Toronto. With the opening of the Vaughan Subway expansion, this should improve times and costs. Thank you for your comment on our cleanliness, our Entire team takes great pride in ensuring our property is.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
warm regards,
John Caneco-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The Holiday Inn Express on Hwy 7 in Vaughan is quite modern. The rooms at this hotel have been upgraded to laminate flooring, no more carpets! The service at the front desk was excellent. I am an IHG gold member and I receive excellent service at every Holiday Inn or HI Express hotel that I stay at. The gym area was clean and spacious. The free breakfast as always was good although there could be more gluten free options. There was little noise from the hallway which made for a great stay and sleep.

Room Tip: I always choose an upper floor away from the elevator and not facing a highway.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hello Cathy,

Thank you for being a loyal Gold IHG Member. We value and appreciate hearing from our most loyal guests. Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
warm regards,
John Caneco-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Kids love it!!! Enjoyed our stay for a weekend getaway! Great and very friendly staff. We will be back for sure! The kids enjoyed and loved the indoor pool. Lots of places to eat in the surrounding area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Swellyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanecoJ0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hello Swellyn,

Glad to read that your family enjoyed staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Vaughan. We are pleased that you chose our location for your weekend getaway!

We too look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
warm regards,
John Caneco- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews