We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Exterior
Cedar Deck around Cottage with Patio Furniture Backyard with fire pit, sitting area, large grass area, BBQ, and Badminton Net and games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front Exterior
Cedar Deck around Cottage with Patio Furniture
Backyard with fire pit, sitting area, large grass area, BBQ, and Badminton Net and games
Front Main Floor Bedroom with Queen Bed, ceiling fan, electric heat
Upper Front Bedroom with Double Bed, electric heat; pine walls and ceilings
Dining Room, seating for 6 with extra chairs
Kitchen, fully equipped, fridge, stove, dishwasher, mircrowave, double sink, all dishes, pots, etc.
Living Room with couches and chairs, carpeting and hardwood floor, Sat TV, DVD, VCR, ceiling fan
Winter Wonderland
Dock 2016 (with high water levels)
Beach and Dock Area 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Baymouth, Manitoulin Island, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deanhanto...
Dimondale, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay with John & Anita was fabulous. They have done an outstanding job on the cottage, and provided everything we could have needed. They thought of things we didn't even know we needed until we needed them. We enjoyed the beach and canoe, the bikes, the trails, and had plenty of time to explore other parts of the island. They were great hosts, and so my only concern with leaving a positive review is that other folks will rent too, making it harder for us to fit our vacations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa Ontario
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
girlfromI...
Sudbury
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in South Baymouth”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We just had a memorable week on Manitoulin Island! So much to see and do if you love the adventure of experiencing nature! Our Cottage was just the perfect spot for our sightseeing or just relaxing on our private beach! The owners take such great care of this property inside and out! We had everything we needed to make our week special thanks to John and Anita! I highly recommend this cottage to all who love things to be well organized and spotless! We are hoping to return next summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R
Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Family Had A Great Time!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this cottage for a week in July with our 4 & 8 yr old kids. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The cottage is very nice, nice yard for kids to play, the cottage had lots of space for us 4 & was super clean when we arrived. Big screen TV, satelite & WIFI, board games, novels, etc for raining days. The beach was also very nice & the water was very clear!

If we plan another trip to Manitoulin we will for sure book this cottage again. The owners provided us with everything we needed for our stay.

If you are new to Manitoulin, our only suggestion would be to plan your stay. Gather maps, and outline what activities you would like to do during your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
972jackie...
BRAMPTON
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our Family Loved this Cottage”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I was one of the first to rent this cottage a couple of years ago. I took may adult kids and my 3 grandchildren. It was spotless and had every convenience required to enjoy a great holiday. At nights we would have a campfire in the back yard. During the day we would drive to a beautiful beach, about 15 minutes away (well worth the drive).
The beach had facilities for changing and had washrooms. A small store was nearby to get snacks for the kids. The water was clean. The sand bottom was nice and firm.
The owners were very pleasant and went over everything with us.
The deck went across the front and along the side, so you could have either sun or shade at any time of the day.
We are planning to return this year.
By the way, it is really worth it to take the Chee Chee Mon, across the water, rather than drive all the way around. The kids loved the boat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: Sofa was fine, but the Sofa bed mattress was not comfortable for adults (but what sofa bed is comfortable).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing