We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
9
11
8
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
11
8
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2020

Room was dirty, actually dirty, sofa, carpets, refrigerator, oven, corners, closets. Towels and sheets gray. Strong musty smell. When I mentioned this thing to the owner, he became upset and simply answered: if you are not satisfied, go to another place. And I did. I payed more than 190 CAN for that terrible room. I am really concern in the middle of COVID-19 pandemic, that a place with these conditions can be open.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

This place could be a great place if they cared but they don't and it's dirty (I'm a tradesman and I'm creeped out just sitting here !) It's full of mice (I have pictures of droppings under the sink/cooking area) I put all my food and even a toaster I bought in a plastic tote so the mice can't get at it (I wondered why everything was dirty except the bottom tray of the toaster that's usually full of crumbs. Little buggers climbed into the toaster and ate all the crumbs then I was making toast ! They don't wash the bathroom sink, toilet or shower tub. (really) When we got here we spent 4-5 hours cleaning our room (Bruce Power shutdown and places are hard to find) Anyway, my girlfriend borrows the vacuum every time the cleaning girl comes because they don't vacuum (she comes every 4 days) They only take out the garbage every 4 days. You have to ask for toilet paper and fresh towels and bed sheets. (That are old and stained and smell heavily of some kind of perfumed soap or dryer sheet) ... It takes an easy 5 minitues to get hot water from the taps (they don't heat the building in the winter so all the water in the lines is cold !) There's more but i think you might have an idea of what the place is like. If they went unit by unit with a fresh coat of paint and a bucket of soap and water this could be a great place ! It wouldn't even cost much money or time. Shame on these owners !

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank 855ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

The room was NOT clean. Starting with the bathroom - the toilet was covered in dust and pee stains, the shower was dirty (there was soap scum on the shelves), the sink and the old hand wash pump were not cleaned. The kitchenette area - the microwave had food bits and splashes, the cupboard doors were dirty and the floor was not cleaned - it was sticky and the bottoms of my feet were dirty after walking on it. Based on the other reviews, its pretty obvious that this was not an oversight but that the owners/manager feel like they don't need to clean the rooms after each guest, which is ridiculous and unacceptable. Not worth the money we paid to stay here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I don’t like giving bad reviews so this is difficult. The woman at the desk is super friendly and helpful. Good location.Everything smells musty. The furnishings are stained, the carpets need cleaning, towels are clean but some had holes or tears, bedding was clean. I would not return to this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sallyieh2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

This place is a dump. No other way to put it. Floors were sticky, kitchen cupboards sticky and the worst sin: tub was stained . And there was a stain towel beside the fact that all the towels were past there prime. I love the touch of the sign asking the guests to wash all dishes before check out. Really? Wash the tub!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews