We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice units at the Beaver!”
Review of The Beaver Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nipigon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beaver Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Nipigon
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Great units here at the Beaver. Rooms are spacious and include a kitchenette with micro, full fridge and stove. The showers and tubs are very good. Good towels and facecloths. Nice beds and linens are ok. Decor is cabin like but very modern or newer. You are very close to hwy so convenient but noisy too. Good price and pet friendly. Close to decent restaurant and gas.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JBLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Newly renovated two levels, motel buildings, as per photos already posted. I would say it's a standard type accommodations and with new furnishings it was a very pleasant place to stay.
We needed a place close to our reunion location in Nipigon for a few nights. Not too many choices in the area. I had reserved many weeks before our arrival. Glad I chose The Beaver Motel. We had an upper level, 2 bedroom suite. Its freshness of new furniture and more were welcoming. The unit included full kitchen facilities and small sitting area. It exceeded our expectations which we greatly appreciated. We were able to purchase breakfast items and other food for dinner within driving distance.
As mentioned in previous reviews posted, the Husky gas station nearby have a full service restaurant as needed. We ate there a few times. So a good location. The accommodation price was a bit high but I guess it is 'high season' in June. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Depends if you want an upper level or lower level location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mshjournies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This motel is under renovations & therefore was not too appealing on the exterior but the room was quite comfortable. There is no AC & no breakfast but the price was greater than other motels which include a hot & cold breakfast .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Right on trans Canada highway 11/17, you cannot hear the truckers at night.

Strong Wi-Fi (We were the farthest from the office), well light (canned lights), several tv stations. Kitchen has new appliances, although cooking space fits only 1 person. Large fridge. Bathroom is roomy (short on countertop space but that's minor when on vacation).

The place sleeps 6 (2 adults, 4 munckins), but we were only 2 so we enjoyed our space (and the futon couch).

Recommended to anyone exploring the area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lakwatsera2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The room was very clean and welcoming. The finishing sin the room were lovely with the pine bed and newly renovated bathroom. It was quiet and the best value as I looked at three motels before choosing the Beaver. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzie748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Beaver Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaver Motel

Address: 17-412 Hwy 11, Nipigon, Ontario P0T 2J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay District > Nipigon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Nipigon
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing