We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting ”
Review of Northland Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Northland Motel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Nipigon
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

The motel is clean and the owner Bob is helpful. There is no food within walking distance but some of the rooms have kitchenettes. Ask for a room that has a door that faces off the highway - less notice. I would recommend this motel. It is dog friendly

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daphne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny M, Public Relations Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Daphne C,

Thank you for your comments. There is a Tim Hortons and a Husky Restaurant just up the road. You could also drive into town where there are some nice places to eat. As you mentioned, we do have some rooms with fully equipped kitchenettes and there is a grocery store in town where you can buy everything you need to make your own meals.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sunny M.
The Northland Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2015

I do not know where the recent review folks stayed, but it was not in my room. I think this place stays alive because there are highway workers who need to stay somewhere. The pillow smelled of smoke (Non Smoking Room). Plastic on the cheap dressers? Come on.
To say the place was dated is a real compliment. OK, let's be fair......for $65 it would be "OK". For the $90 I paid.....HELP! Unless you are a desperate traveler as I was, forget this one.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny M, Public Relations Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Larry,

Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your stay at our motel. All our rooms are non smoking and we do our best to enforce this policy.

We appreciate all the feedback we receive and will take it into consideration as our goal is to satisfy all our customers and provide quality service.

Kind Regards,

Sunny M.
The Northland Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This motel is more like a housekeeping cottage than a motel. Other than your food it has everything you need for your entire stay. We have never found another motel with so much to offer at very reasonable prices. Given a senior discount made this even better. I look forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny M, Public Relations Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Betty J,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Northland Motel. As you mentioned, we do offer seniors discounts as well as discounts for CAA members.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sunny M.
The Northland Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Northland Motel and we were quite pleased with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We've seen a few other motels in the area and this one was by far in the best condition. It had everything we needed including cable tv and wifi. We didn't have any trouble sleeping and couldn't hear any traffic noise. We'll stay here again on our next drive through the area.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Taranjit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny M, Public Relations Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Taranjit B,

We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that our motel was to your satisfaction. We do our best to ensure the highest level of cleanliness in all our rooms.

Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sunny M,
The Northland Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

A clean little place if a bit dated but comfy beds and a good value. Bob, the owner , was funny, helpful, pleasant and kind .The bathroom left a bit to be desired,rather scummy, not enough towels, no shampoo and we had to flush the toilet to get hot water started but we have stayed in worse for a lot more money.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Northland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northland Motel

Address: Hwy 17, Nipigon, Ontario P0T 2J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Nipigon
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Nipigon
Price Range: €64 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Northland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing