We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Louie's Pizza

Louie's Pizza
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Ingersoll
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve been here a few times, always great food and huge portions. When the parking lot is always full you know it’s a great place to eat.

Thank jrmorris1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, General Manager at Louie's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Truer words have never been said ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Service was great even though they were really busy. The food was Great had the half sandwich and soup special lots to fill you up at lunch.

Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, General Manager at Louie's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Awesome! It is a great little lunch special - soups are made fresh daily. Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Had heard about this place and as luck would hve it, my sone was getting married at Elmhurst so luch with cousins at Louies was perfect day before.
Four in our party arrived to somewhat empty spot but it was 2:20 so no worries.
Sat down and given menus etc and quite abruptly told to order drinks / fortunately never served by that waitress again. We had a pitcher of beer and ordered 2 French onion soups , liver, fish and chips, louie burger. and shrimp pasta. Soup the best we have had in a long time, had guests from Montreal and he raved about it so that is saying something. Liver bit of a downer, 2 very small over cooked pieces, mashed with toppings looked spectacular and would have been except barely warm. The burger was a hit with fries all quite good, and that goes for remaining meals as well. So in all OK except for my liver and mashed.Would give the place another go round for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roadsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, General Manager at Louie's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for the review and letting us no of a couple hiccups. Our liver is to be prepared medium and definitely not overcooked nor luke warm potatoes. I will speak with the staff and get these matters handled. Please give me a call to discuss further when you have a moment. Look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

during a visit to Ingersoll, we found Louie's, which is a must stop for any visitor to the town, the food is excellent, Chucky and Andrew provided excellent service. I can guarantee you will not leave hungry or disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmg175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, General Manager at Louie's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Couldn't be happier to leave such an impression, we are honoured to be considered a destination amongst Ingersoll.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

If you like to eat,then look no further.Portions are huge and so good.Don't miss out out the restaurant for your next meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank onttravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, General Manager at Louie's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Couldn't be happy to hear it. Looking forward to crafting you up many more delicious meals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louie's Pizza also viewed

Ingersoll, Ontario
Ingersoll, Ontario
 

Been to Louie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing