We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed at the Elm Hurst Inn for a weekend getaway. It was absolutely beautiful and all the employees were very helpful and friendly. The gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant to speak with and knowledgeable on the hotel, prices, and any information that I was looking for. Even all the meals were perfection. The rooms were nicely renovated and had a very modern appearance. I went to the spa to get my nails done for a few hours and it was incredibly relaxing; the staff were friendly and did a great job. I would definitely come back to the Elm Hurst and recommend it to anyone looking for relaxation and comfort!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bp07uh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmHurstInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear bp07uh,
Thank you for letting others know how much you enjoyed your Weekend Getaway at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. I'm glad that our staff took such good care of you and that you were able to take some time for yourself in our spa. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 416 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

My boyfriend and I had a romantic getaway and enjoyed the Elm Hurst very much. We arrived and the staff were very friendly and helpful while checking us in. The room was clean and fresh. We had a couples in-room massage and the attendants were very helpful even bringing music to listen to while we were being pampered.
We went for a lovely meal and our waiter was incredibly friendly and outgoing. He was attentive and really made the occasion very special. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and his suggestions were spot on. The food was the best part!
The jacuzzi was big and clean. Overall, an excellent visit and we will remember it for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmHurstInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Janine C,
Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you and your boyfriend had a wonderful winter getaway at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The room was nice, dinner lovely and our waiter top notch. But, the menu on the website indicated a fresh, made-to order breakfast. Instead, we were given a Super 8-style breakfast bar, and not a good one. It was disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laverne90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmHurstInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Laverne90,
I'm sorry that our complimentary Country Breakfast did not live up to your expectations, but I am pleased that you enjoyed dinner and your Inn Room. Customer feedback is very important to us at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

All in all, Elmhurst Inn & Spa is okay, but we wouldn't hurry back. It all started off on a bad note when my wife booked us the Jacuzzi Suite last week. She has had a bad back and was quite looking forward to having a nice hot jacuzzi bath as soon as we checked in. Well, the first thing reception says to us when we get there, is that they made a mistake and that the suite had already been booked, so they gave us the "Lady Cumberland" room which had a fireplace instead, and at a reduced rate. Reception 'claimed' that they sent us an e-mail stating such, only 10 minutes after she booked the room, but we never got one. My wife even checked our e-mail on her Blackberry once we got settled in our room, but there was nothing. Either way, we had already driven all the way there and were looking forward to a rare night away from the kids, so we weren't going back now. The fireplace room was okay, but it seemed that the fireplace was just kind of 'there'. There was no ambience to it. It was about five feet from the bed with no rug or chairs beside it...like it was an afterthought. The whole room was nice, but there was nothing special about any of it. When we checked out, my wife suggested to them that if they ever double book a room with anyone else, maybe call them...don't just 'allegedly' send an e-mail. I have a feeling that someone wanted the room after we booked it and offered them a little bit more for it. I have no evidence to say that...it's just a hunch. No reason to go back. I will say that the bed was really comfy though.

Room Tip: The place is okay, but in the middle of nowhere. Good if you want that, I suppose. The town of Inger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LailasDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmHurstInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear LailasDaddy,
Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for the mix-up with your room reservation and can understand that a Fireplace Inn Room might disappoint when your wife had hoped to enjoy a Jacuzzi. Our general manager is looking in to what happened.
It's a shame you did not dine in Elm Hurst's mansion restaurant. It is certainly one of the most unique dining experiences in SW Ontario! I hope you will stop by for a meal the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Had an very enjoyable evening at the Elm Hurst Inn near Ingersoll. Wonderful building, service, room and dinner experience. The room was newly renovated, quiet and well appointed. The dinner was excellent in quality, portions, presentation and price. A nice menu selection.
The hot breakfast was a bonus.

Room Tip: I understand all the rooms have not been renovated. I would suggest asking for a renovated room as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Collwd-Bala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmHurstInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear disappointed155019,
It's wonderful to hear that your stay at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa did not disappoint, and I'm pleased to let you know that renovations to our Inn Rooms are now complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
32.4 km away
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
350 reviews
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
12.9 km away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
32.6 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Hurst Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Price Range: €83 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing