We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$155
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Budget Inn 2000(Hamilton)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
59
59
41
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
59
41
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama restauranttop floorbreakfast buffetspa servicesmini suitehotel staffrelaxing getawaycocktail hourwedding ceremonyview of lake ontariobit datedwine tourwine countrytim hortonsfollowing morningniagara fallsswiss chalet
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Booked two nights away from home that happened to include my wife's B-Day and Retirement. The room was very nice and had a view of the Lake. Service was terrific from check in to check out. Had dinner one night at the Panorama Dinning Room on the top floor, Prime Rib was very delicious. Made use of the pool and hot tub, all in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Get view of the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is just off the Q.E.W.There is nothing much around the vicinity but the view of Lake Ontario from the Panorama restaurant which is on the 8th floor of the hotel is beautiful. Our room was on the 6th floor facing the lake. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The customer service at this hotel is excellent. Helpful, friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, the decor needs to be upgraded. Feels like we were back in the 80's. The pool was heated and very clean. I also enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of shopping and wine tasting. The food at both on site restaurants was delicious. I had grilled veal chop in the Panorama restaurant and it was superb. Had eggs benedict for breakfast and it was fantastic. Kudos to the chefs. We will definitely stay here again on our next wine tasting and shopping getaway. The location is easy access to the wineries and Niagara On The Lake at a more affordable cost.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Murni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The hotel and rooms were clean and functional. We stayed on a Sunday night, so it was quiet, with few other guests, and staff was attentive. It is not in a great location vis a vis Niagara vineyards, but a short drive gets you into Niagara country and the wonderful scenery on the way to Niagara on the Lake.

Room Tip: Fifth floor was quiet and odd numbered rooms faced the Lake.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 50Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Spent two nights here after attending a family reunion in Ontario so we could explore the local wineries. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and surprisingly quite being so close the highway. The bed was firm and was the size ordered, king. The large bathroom had a jacuzzi and a fine working shower. There are two restaurants here, a casual and fine dining one. We only had breakfast at the casual one, but the service was excellent. There is a good size fitness area, a small indoor poor and a hot tub. The staff is professional and pleasant. Recommended!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1francophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stayed at this roadside hotel while celebrating the wedding of our nephew in Grimsby. The hotel is a concrete block about one block from the 401 highway, not very attractive from the outside. It has ample parking. There was no doorman or bell staff and only one person at the front desk. Check in was uneventful and quick and our room somewhat nicer than expected. Roomy, comfortable, cozy, with an excellent bed and a great bathroom. The shower and Jacuzzi tub were both outstanding. The hotel bar was a sportsbar, with a limited selection of wines and beers. Incidentally, the property has no winery and is not associated with a vineyard.
Air conditioning was excellent and the Sunday brunch was great, with a wonderful omelet station and a good selection of other breakfast favorites. Our only complaint was that our room looked ouot to the front of the property and that was quite noisy, especially since thee was another wedding being celebrated at the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a lakeview room: it is likely to be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews