We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not like it used to be”
Review of Lake Wolsey Cabins

Lake Wolsey Cabins
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake Wolsey Cabins
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We have been going to this property for about the last 10 years. Has everything you need for a fishing vacation. However,we have noticed that the place is getting run down with a lot of junk lying around. The prices keep going up but we have not seen any improvements to the rustic cabins.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank sandrella245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We rented two cabins and had a blast. Cabins where rustic but very clean. Stayed September 21-23 2013. Fishing was great,will be rebooking again. Just remember to take bedding,towels,dish soap,coffee maker just call up to ask what to bring owners very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Netty303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a great place, centrally located on the island. Allowed easy access to the many trails in the area. Cabins clean, rustic, kitchen has everything you need to cook. Fridge and stove clean and worked perfectly. Owners very helpful. We would definitely recommend trips to Misery Bay, Cup and Saucer and Bridal Veil Falls. Price was great, secluded, quiet and private.

Room Tip: Don't forget sheets, towels, blankets, tea towels and radish cloths
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jvclegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I'm here looking for prices but I can say that I have stayed in these cabins many years ago with my family as a child , this memory has never left me , the cabins seem to be upgraded since I've been there of course . I remember the cast iron old wood stoves and the awesome pet chipmunks that would come inside the cabin and sit on my shoulders , I remember sitting on the porch of our rustic cabin with peanuts calling my chipmunk " pets " as I called them , to my surprise they would come every morning and sit in my lap eating their snack .

I also remember my mother taking us on a bot ride in the beautiful crystal clean lake and catching fish for our dinner at the campfire overlooking the water while looking up in amazement at all the stars visible in the sky . the cabins provided a great deal of privacy from other campers , the place was clean and quiet . it was a perfect vacation with long lasting memories .

for anyone wanting to give their children a lasting memory , this is the place to take them , it was 25 + years ago and I remember it like it was just last week .

to the owners of these camp grounds , if you are still the same owners , thank you for the amazing memories , I hope to give my children the same experience someday soon .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We rented the cabin with our 3 boys (12, 10 and 7) with the intention of staying one night but ended up staying for two. They absolutely loved it. They asked to come back in the fall. We caught our limit of rainbow trout! The cabins are rustic but very clean. It would be a great place to do some water sports as well. Service was great. We loved it and we are definitely coming back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaudet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gore Bay
29.7 km away
Manitoulin Inn
Manitoulin Inn
#1 of 1 in Mindemoya
64 reviews
43.6 km away
Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre
54 km away
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
My Friends Inn Manitoulin
#1 of 2 in Manitowaning
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 3 in Gore Bay
37 reviews
49.9 km away
The Meldrum Bay Inn
The Meldrum Bay Inn
#1 of 2 in Meldrum Bay
78 reviews
35.2 km away
Maple Grove Cottages
Maple Grove Cottages
#3 of 6 in Mindemoya
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Wolsey Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Wolsey Cabins

Address: Gordon Twp 14605 Hwy 540 RR 2, Gore Bay, Ontario P0P 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Manitoulin Island > Gore Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Gore Bay
Price Range: €103 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake Wolsey Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Wolsey Cabins Hotel Gore Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing