We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Thai Tamarind Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 71 Restaurants in Ancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Visit this place based on recommendation by co worker. Food and service are excellent. Very reasonable price.
Everything that we ordered are very good.We ordered spring roll,cold roll,papaya salad, basil friend rice (very good), green curry (very good), Mango Fish (very good),Tamarind Fish(very good), Pad Thai (very good), Pad Thai Woon Sen (Love it).
Totally recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happygmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great Thai restaurant. Food was absolutely delicious. If you like Thai food this small family run restaurant is the place you should go.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank pmuir9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We have both dined in and picked up take-out. Excellent both ways and we have never been disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pjv610811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

outward appreance not great but don't let that deter you . a beautifully appointed interior and food that wants you to come back again. We were there for lunch last week. A wide variety of choices at a great price. Only complaint was Beef in my dish, very flavourful but very chewy. I will order with chicken next time. All in all -great
Jerry

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jerryu239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Had been here twice before, and really enjoyed it. Decided to go again today for lunch, and what a great experience. The food was excellent, as well as the service. My husband likes food on the spicier side, and asked them to "spice it up", and boy did they ever. He got the red curry with beef, because he didn't like the eggplant in the green curry. The soup was very good as was the spring rolls. I got the Orange Cashew Nut with shrimp. This place is great!! Do not judge by the outside as it is very nice inside and the food was delicious!! Will definitely go back!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louiseh3773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Tamarind Restaurant also viewed

 
Stoney Creek, Hamilton
 
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Thai Tamarind Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing