We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
18
11
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
11
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clove hitch office path cottage mouth furniture ocean
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in cottage 1 for 4 nights. We were running a little late on our way in and contacted the office to let them know. We arrived just at closing time and were told the lights were on in the cottage and a grill had been delivered in case we wanted to cook. The area is great and the Clove Hitch has good food! Our cottage was clean and had all items needed for our stay. Some of the furniture is a little dated but we didn't spend much time here to worry about it. Definitely have to take time to explore the scenery of the area! The only thing I would change is making the path to the beach a little more clear.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelwithlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Lighthouse Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed in cottage 5 for 2 nights. It was very comfortable and quiet with everything you need. The beach is lovely and just a short walk down a path. There is a Co op (grocery store), a liquor store and a fresh fish co op a few minutes down the road. If you ask at the office, a portable grill will be delivered to your cottage so you can BBQ on your deck

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Lighthouse Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your review, Andrea. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed here with my daughter while touring Cape Breton. The cabin was very clean and comfortable with a nice view overlooking the water. A short walk down the trail leads to an awesome beach that was almost deserted and had very warm water. Would stay here again for the view, beach and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob123235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We rented the cottage for 4 nights... very clean, well maintained, easy walk to the private beach. The kitchen was well stocked with all of the gadgets one would need. The staff at the office was very friendly, informative and provided us great recommendations.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lostnmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Wish we could have stayed longer! The cabin had everything we needed to be comfortable. The beach was a stroll across the lawn. The staff gave a recommendation to a fab place for dinner. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaB3398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M, Owner at Lighthouse Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews