We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
98
118
59
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
118
59
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean travel lodge travelodge suites free breakfast off the highway pancakes nice breakfast living area bit dated nova scotia sausage king suite located right stay there again cape breton a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed for a week at this particular Travelodge. Very clean establishment. Very friendly, thoughtful and helpful staff. Energy Conservation friendly. Your bedding and towels changed as often or as infrequently as you personally required. Great at assisting with directions and recommendations.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari516073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated what we are trying to do for the environment. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The building is very clean, the ice machine is in need of repair and is dreadfully loud, therefore you can not get ice after 11pm. The ladies at the check-in/out were perfect, breakfast was good. But we were forced to place our tv on mute because we were listening to it at volume level 27 at 11:20pm

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. We hope that you received the personal email we had sent earlier. We try our best to ensure that all of our guests are happy with their stay. We hope that we are able to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Clean room. Comfy bed. Hubby loved the free breakfast. Ate bagel, sausage, orange juice, eggs. Wifi worked well. Nice staff. Close to Tim Hortons for a caffeine fix and down the road from Superstore for groceries. Room included microwave and fridge.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CDSJ2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

We thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Late checkin with a wonderful woman at the front desk. I had a room with 2 double beds. Very clean room and fairly large in size. It came with a microwave and fridge. The bed was comfortable and it was a quiet room, 2 important factors. Breakfast was the norm although the coffee was good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Larrylr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for the kind review. We will be sure to pass this onto our staff that was working while you checked in. They love to hear of the positive impact that on a guests stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

The staff was very friendly as we arrived early and our room was not ready they let us leave our car in their parking lot.
They have a nice variety for breakfast.
We found out after we checked out their was a murder there the night prior. I wished they would have informed us.
The hotel is located off the highway.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 5000traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear to that you enjoyed your stay with us. We had an isolated unfortunate incident at the hotel but we can assure you and future guests that we are quite and safe hotel. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews