We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
40
52
37
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
52
37
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean tim hortons hot breakfast across the street main floor cape breton shopping mall front desk staff scrambled eggs nova scotia a queen size bed patio door access two storey microwave and mini fridge enjoyable stay the staff was friendly and helpful easy access
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The first room we entered had a strong, sour odor. The desk clerk apologized and gave us another second floor room. Although there was a slight odor when we opened the door to the second room, we decided to stay. Our room with two double beds, was very small and cramped. When we went in the bathroom we were greeted with a sour odor which came from the shower curtain. Yuk!
The beds had a curve in the middle which resulted in your head and feet being lower than your middle - very uncomfortable. The breakfast area was much too small and the food selection was limited. The only positive is that the desk clerk was very friendly and apologized for the foul odor in the room.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajuntraveler713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn N, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear cajuntraveler713,

Please accept our apology for your disappointing stay. We strive to ensure that each and every guest has a positive experience, and it appears clear that this was a team failure during your time with us. We will bring these issues to the attention of our department heads and ensure that they are rectified. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again so that we may provide you with an improved experience.

Kind Regards,
Diane Mahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

An excellent location for the traveller. Located just off the main highway, with a big box mall across the street and two or three restaurants within a five minute walk. But it was quiet. Front desk and room were perfect. Only slight complaint was the free breakfast in the morning. The area was not large enough to accommodate the number of patrons who wished to eat. We sort of spilled out into a sitting area and left quickly so others could sit.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn N, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Terry S,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your comments about your stay. We very much appreciate having your feedback and will use your review internally as we consider future improvements to our operation. I hope that we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again!

Kind Regards,
Diane Mahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stayed overnight on our way to the Cabot Trail. Great location, front desk staff was excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning. Nice to be able to park right outside the door. We turned our fridge on when we arrived and it was cold very quick and kept our water and pop cold for our next day's road trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmkmHamilton_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn N, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear dmkmHamilton_Ontario,

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing your comments. We appreciate learning that you enjoyed your stay, as well as having your kind comments about our staff and facilities! We hope you enjoyed the Cabot Trail and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,
Diane Mahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Stayed here August 1-5 , 2018 attending the Summer Special Olympics in Antigonish. Room cleaned everyday and very quiet. Breakfast was good as well. No complaints. Would stay again. Like the fact of driving up to your door.

Room tip: Room 107 you can have your car drive up to your door. Handy for taking things in and out.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn N, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear John D,

Thank you for staying with us during the Special Olympics earlier this month. We appreciate you having chosen our hotel and the time you have taken to provide your comments and recommendation. We hope to see you another time when you're in the area!

Kind Regards,
Diane Mahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at the hotel and upon leaving the staff went above and beyond arranging our next reservation. Customer service like this will keep us returning to Comfort Inn and the New Glasgow area

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _cevogt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn N, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear _cevogt22,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Diane Mahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews