We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
90
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomone nightgreat showermartini glassmuffin topsnova scotiathe main streeteggs benedictold housesorbettakes great carewonderful experiencefeel at homethe location is perfectmiddle of townthank you so muchwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great stay and wonderful breakfast! The Inn is in a great location and the service was wonderful. Our breakfast was outstanding! We would absolutely recommend this to travelers coming to Mahone Bay! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kspurgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We only stayed one night in this excellent BnB in Mahone Bay but more than one night would have been nice so we could enjoy wine on the veranda and roam around the area a little more. Beautiful bedroom and bathroom down the hall (private for us) worked out great. Charles gave us advice on where to eat and when the kitchens close (important information) and he is a great cook so we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed longer. Charles is the consummate host and an extraordinary cook as well. I will be dreaming about the Eggs Benedict and Raspberry and White Chocolate muffin tops for years to come. Room 4, with 2 twin beds was lovely, fresh and airy with a private bathroom just down the hall. The property itself was warm and inviting, in crisp yellows and blues. Will stay again on our next trip to Nova Scotia!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyritchie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a week at Mahone Bay B&B and had a wonderful time. Charles who runs the B&B treats you with respect, humour and will spoil you with the most amazing breakfasts. He's a man who I now call a friend as his warmth and humour made for a highlight of my week there.

Charles starts every breakfast with a big martini glass of fresh fruit and scones or muffin tops fresh out of the oven. The breakfast will fill you till dinner. He is an excellent chef and takes great care in ensuring everyone is happy and comfortable. When Charles shows you through the house he tells you treat this as a home. Enjoy the living room, reading area upstairs and if you need to prepare a meal in the evening - the kitchen is yours. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The location is perfect. It's in the middle of town. Walking distance to all shops and excellent restaurants - the best I've visited in Nova Scotia and I have visited the whole province. I found them better then some top restaurants in Halifax. "Oh My Cod", "Mateus Bistro" and "Rebecca's Restaurant". There are great coffee shops and stores. Mahone Bay is a must see town and staying at Mahone Bay B&B would make your stay perfection.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Deemarie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed here 2 nights, Only complaint no working TV in our room. Host Charles very friendly, helpful and a fabulous cook. Some of the best B&B breakfasts we have eaten over the years. Walking distance to shops & food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ValerieBenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews