We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run by "Aunt Carol" who provides daily baked home made breads for the breakfast and lunch clients.”

The Stone Horse Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 September 2017

So friendly and full of information. Here we are from Chilliwack BC and our waitress moved from Chilliwack, BC to a nearby town a year ago and now works at the Stone Horse Cafe. The 'full breakfast' was $7.95 - and delicious.

There's a host of AirBnBs nearby and lots of historical sites to visit along with the "tides at the Bay"

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This was the second trip to the stone horse for us. We had the fish chowder which was excellent. And shared the burger. It is so big there is no need to get an appetizer. We always split it. Great staff and fresh homemade food

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank morine00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Look no further for the best breakfast. Aunt Carol's French toast has no parallel.
And their coffee comes from the excellent Just Us Roastery.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The food here is really good. Everything is homemade and tasted great. They have many gluten-free options and are conscious about the quality and types of ingredients they use. The service was excellent, the atmosphere just like eating at grandma's house. We truly enjoyed eating here - we only wished they had longer hours ;)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We have been eating at this cute little restaurant for nearly 3 years now and highly recommend the breaded haddock.
(Be sure to arrive early in the day for your chance to buy a loaf of homemade bread baked that morning!)

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stone Horse Cafe also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Granville Ferry, Annapolis Royal
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to The Stone Horse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing