We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
32
48
18
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
48
18
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages bedroom cottage cabot trail boil order beautiful view basic accommodations location was perfect salt and pepper comfortable bed spent nights here coffee maker would stay here again one night stay enjoy the view nice stay great spot keltic lodge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

My Mom and I stayed in a two bedroom cottage for one night. The cottage was private with a view of the ocean. Everything was amazingly clean and the owner was friendly. It was lovely sitting on the porch after dinner enjoying the breeze off the ocean. I especially appreciated the ceiling fans in the bedrooms which helped to keep things a little cooler.

Room Tip: The cottages with two bedrooms are more private
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We stayed for an overnight in the motel section. Beautiful view overlooking the water, convenient for our travels, very fair price, clean room, good basic accommodations. They also have cottages for those who desire a longer stay. Beautiful area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We rented the studio cottage for four nights. It’s one large space with kitchen, a table, TV and bed and a separate bathroom. It is a semi-detached cottage with another similar cottage next door which might be good for multiple families. We had the cottage closest to the main entrance which had a nice unobstructed view of the bay. The main road runs between cottage and the shore so it is ocean view but not ocean front. The cottage was clean and had everything needed for a multi-day stay including kitchen utensils and shared BBQ. There is a nice cafe next door and a takeout place (with great ice cream) in walking distance, but we preferred to stay in and cook in the cottage with fresh seafood purchased from Rod seafood downtown the street. Service was good and great location on the Cabot Trail.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stayed in the little housekeeping cottage and it was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the breeze blowing through the windows made for a comfortable night.
The owner is very friendly. Great stop after a long day.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Stayed overnight when traveling around the Cabot Trail. Room is small but adequate, the bed was comfortable. Fridge, microwave, TV. Good enough for a short stay. Check out is 10.30am, by the way. Earlier than most, so take note. Service is friendly and helpful.

Eating in the area has its challenges. Everything closes at 8pm, and if they are busy, they lock the door and put up the closed sign early. We got locked out of the Seagull at 7.15pm, and it was nearly 11 kms to the nearest restaurant we could get into. There is a take out stall nearby, if that's all you need. Just so you know...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews