We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
62
44
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
44
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews european style bedroom cottage walking trails well equipped kitchen cabot trail cape breton nice patio coffee table easy drive wifi worked well kitchen area king size wished we could have stayed longer beautiful view great place to start week trip minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Hidden treasure on the Cabot Trail! Our one bedroom cottage did not disappoint. Spacious with all of the amenities. Fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and a deck with patio furniture and a propane barbecue. Roland, our host, was very welcoming and informed us of all aspects of the cottage. The scenery is breathtaking with groomed nature trails on the property. We would return in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marcy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This was our second visit to this wonderful place while visiting the Baddeck area. The cottages are lovely, spacious and very clean with a comfortable feel and ambiance. Everything you need to stay for several days or longer is provided. Beautiful knotty pine paneling and an electric "fireplace" to give it that special warm touch. Roland was most helpful getting us settled in and describing the surrounding area. We even have our own patio, patio furniture and grill available. I would not stay in any other place in this area, it just cannot be beat for quality and value. I hope to return.

Room Tip: Kitchen available if needed and very private and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suemod99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This hidden gem was an absolute fabulous place to stay in the Baddeck area right off the Cabot trail. We were traveling with our dog and the space was more than accommodating. Roland was beyond helpful and patient in showing us the amenities of this beautiful place. If you do not stay here, you are missing out. The space is fully stocked with kitchen utensils, plates, dishes, a deck and grill, and well furnished with plenty of space for 2 adults and a large dog.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Extraordinary665826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Roland, the owner, went out of his way when we arrived in the evening to make us feel welcome. Very spacious, well appointed cottages with every amenity you could think of. Very clean, great scenery, what more could you ask for?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Kitti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We recently stayed 3 nights at this property and it was our favorite of our 2 week trip. It was a good location close to fishing, sight-seeing, and within driving distance to the famed Margaree River, the Master's Concert in Judique, Baddeck, and surrounding areas... yet it was not "in town", which we liked. The property was very well maintained, had pretty mountain views and some hiking trails on the property good for morning or afternoon walks. The chalet was clean and had everything we needed to make us comfortable. The beds are European style - and both bed and pillows were comfortable It had a futon in the living room, with a coffee table, t.v. and a non-working fireplace for ambience. It had a refrigerator, sink and a 2 burner hot plate, dishes, bowls, pots, silverware, utensils. It was a plus to be able to prepare our own meals. Bathroom was a good size. There was a table/chairs inside, as well as outside on the little porch and we had access to a grill. The owners were very nice. I would recommend this property and we will definitely stay again if on Cape Breton.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews