We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for a pizza”
Review of Postoffice Pizza

Postoffice Pizza
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Grand Manan
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Description: We're your island home for big city NY style hand tossed pizza. We make our own dough and sauce daily. If we had cows, we'd make our own cheese! We do offer gluten free, lactose free and vegan options as well!
Restaurant details
Description: We're your island home for big city NY style hand tossed pizza. We make our own dough and sauce daily. If we had cows, we'd make our own cheese! We do offer gluten free, lactose free and vegan options as well!
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Heard about this place and we decided to check it out for dinner. We ordered a half plain/half pepperoni pizza and enjoyed it very much. We got to meet the owner and was interesting to hear his story of coming to Grand Manan. While we were there, there were many people coming in, which tells that the pizza is really good. He makes his own dough and sauce, which you can tell right away.as there are not a lot of restaurants in Grand Manan, this is one not to be missed or over-looked. I noticed some mentioned slow service, we did not find it slow, especially since we were on vacation and were not in a hurry to go anywhere and it was nice to chat with the owner. He mentioned to go see the sunset and it was beautiful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 66gardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C, Owner at Postoffice Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you Gardengirl for your wonderful review! We take pride in the product our team delivers and your acknowledgment really means a lot!
Although we are pretty quick in knocking out pizzas, the 4:30 to 6pm rush indeed does sometimes catches us off guard. If we had the opportunity, with just two of us, we could knock out about 60 cheese pizzas in about an hour, the only problem, is the island favorite is called the Grand Mananer, named after it’s namesake, the people of Grand Manan because they are meat lovers, and that takes a lot more time to craft individually. We hope you return again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Ordered a Basic Training (pepperoni + bacon) pizza here. Didn't seem to be that busy (there were a few people ahead of me), and yet it took 50 minutes for my one pizza to be ready. The pizza was good once I got it but the wait was brutal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scotiajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C, Owner at Postoffice Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Apologies for your experience Jim,

Sometime the dinner rush can catch us off guard because we do run a tight ship. The store sometimes presents as slow, but 95% of our pizza are phone orders. If you’re here during a busy weekend (we don’t have many), we’d always recommend you phone ahead when your hungry and we’ll tell you when it will be ready.Even when you’re going to have it here, out on the deck. That way you can get the most out of your time to explore the island!

We hope you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

It's about time there is amazing pizza on this island. Not to mention the tons of candy and salmon jerky. This is a must stop place if visiting grand manan. I have never had a problem with the service and I am more then grateful for late night pizza. Thanks Walter for the long hours and making such a lovely place to fill my pizza craving

1  Thank Kaylaboynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C, Owner at Postoffice Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thanks so much Kayla for your 5 star review. We appreciate your recognition of our family and team in putting in the big city hours to serve gourmet pizza 7 days a week. Your review made our day. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

stopped here after arriving on the ferry. the owner was really nice and gave us lots of info about the island while we waited for the pizza and the wait was worth it, pizza was delicious!

1  Thank Travel_mama2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C, Owner at Postoffice Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thanks so much for the 5 star review..... I think I should get some sleep.....like this one, I’m responding at 3:18am... I’m kinda tiredddddddd..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

What great pizza! The sauce is incredible. Such a nice sweet flavour! And it is a thinner crust, but not hard. Loved that too! The ice cream scoops are VERY generous! The building is great! Walter, the fellow that runs the place was trained in Boston by legit pizza gurus! A nice surprise and a great spot on Grand Manan!

PS...a recent review said that they don't take credit cards. That is inaccurate. That's how we paid both visits. Also, they have an ATM in the cool store section for further convenience!

Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C, Owner at Postoffice Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Grant, we’re so glad you visited and you kind words and chats were thoroughly enjoyed by our Postoffice Pizza family! We’d love to see you again, perhaps New Brunswick Day weekend we’re you can enjoy an ice cream while watching fireworks from our deck! It’s the best seat In the house!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Postoffice Pizza also viewed

Grand Manan, New Brunswick
Grand Manan, New Brunswick
 
Grand Manan, New Brunswick
North Head, Grand Manan
 
Grand Manan, New Brunswick
 

Been to Postoffice Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing