We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon delight ”

Harrington Cove Tea Room
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Was able to go to the afternoon tea two days, what a great idea. Upon arrival, you sit on the porch at the table of your choice. Then you get to pick which tea cup you want to use. The tea menu is brought to the table for choices of many hot teas, an iced tea and rhubarb tea (cold and delicious as my husband tried this one). You also each get two tea biscuits with butter and assortment of jams. What could be better than spending$5.00 per person and enjoying the afternoon looking across to the water and watching some cars drive by. It was nice to take an hour or so out of each day or sit back and enjoy life!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 66gardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

The setting here is on a porch above the bay with a beautiful view. Afternoon tea with scones(homemade jam too) are served from 2-4 pm. If the weather is nice it's a great stop. Don't miss it !

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wildycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We loved this place ! I love the business concept of inviting people onto the porch for tea and scones and homemade jam - and it was the Best Early Grey Tea I've ever enjoyed ! Best jams too ! My daughter loved it so much, she actually requested to spend another afternoon here. The resident canine greeter added to the lovely experience here too, not to mention the view and the friendly service. This was our favourite spot in Grand Manan !

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Along with your choice of tea, you were served tea biscuits with home made jam. Tea was served on an expansive veranda nestle on a hill above the ocean with panoramic, sweeping views of the ocean. Beautiful! Tea is served daily in the afternoon. It's the best $5.00 you'll ever spend!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Janis L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We vacation on Grand Manan every summer, and there can be no more relaxing way to spend time on a beautiful afternoon than to sit on the Harrington Cove Inn's front porch and sip a cup of tea. An extensive menu of teas is offered, but my personal favorite on a warm summer day is the wonderful rhubarb punch! Tea, served in floral china cups and tea pots, and homemade scones with a selection of homemade jams, is served from 2-4 on any day in good weather. The view across the water to Wood Island is spectacular and soothing. We generally go for tea multiple times every year.

Both locals and visitors enjoy tea at Harrington's, and in summer it is a place where friends and neighbors often connect and catch up.

Harrington's also rents several beautiful cottages, and on one occasion, we were able to tour one of the cottages. Charming, clean, nicely secluded, and the place I would choose to stay on Grand Manan if we did not already have a place!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roeburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harrington Cove Tea Room also viewed

Grand Manan, New Brunswick
Grand Manan, New Brunswick
 
Grand Manan, New Brunswick
North Head, Grand Manan
 
Grand Manan, New Brunswick
Grand Manan, New Brunswick
 

Been to Harrington Cove Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing