We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Motel(Hadashville)
US$78
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Lake Hotel(Falcon Lake)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
15
3
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This resort is amazing for a family holiday. The new cabins are just great, covering all your needs; the view is also unbelievable. The sand on the beach is nice for the kids to play and if you want to go on the water you can use the paddle boat or canoe, or rent a boat (watch out for rocks). Peter and his family are great hosts and this helps to make every stay, a great stay.
We go there every year and will keep doing it; the season does not matter.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sigmar-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

If you are going to camp at Otter Falls because its the lake you have gone to for you whole life and love, then you might want to reconsider. Where there used to be beautiful lake front campsites that you can park your boat right in front of, now is about 20 feet of big rock. Due to that all of the lakefront campsites are pretty much a parking pad, its really fun to sleep on that. The designated beach areas are buoyed to be much smaller. You now have to pay to use the showers that for 10 years were free, guess thats to pay for all the rock, so if you go bring lots of change, 1 dollar for 3 minutes. No gas station at the store now so you either have to boat to pinawa or trailer up and drive to seven sisters.The last time i went to otter falls was in 2007 and 4 years later it is not the same lake i've been going to my whole life, very dissapointed...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
18  Thank SCJWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My family and I stayed for the long weekend and we loved it.
The people were great and the sites were clean and large enough for us.
The lake was beautiful and the fishing was great.
We will be going back as much as possible.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
6  Thank HappyCamper1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Have never rented a cabin, so can't comment on that - but . .

We've been going to Otter Falls Campground every year, for years and absolutely love it. Whether you're tenting or Rviing, the sites are spacious, nicely treed and from anywhere in the campground, you pretty much have a view of the lake. The campground's a nice size, not too big, and it's a nice stroll down to the restaurant for a decent breakfast in the morning, or a huge, delicious ice-cream cone in the afternoon. The store is decently stocked and the store owner is always courteous and helpful. We've rented a movie on occasion but never seem to get it back on time: their response, 'no big deal'. And on several occasions, the owner has lent us anything from a universal remote to tools. He couldn't be more accomodating, and as another poster said, this is the type of person who will (and does) get our business - we make it a point to give them some business while we're there. Not happy with the lake (see below) but the campground always draws us back!

Note: The ONLY negative for us is that there are dangerous/trouble spots in/on the lake - large rocks, currents, etc. So if you're not familiar with the lake, for safety's sake be sure to talk to someone in the know before going out boating.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank albertaroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I visited Otter Falls many times as a young person and was very pleasantly surprised to come back 20 years later and find the same beautiful spot and friendly people. This service is great and the owners were extremely friendly and gave us some great fishing tips. We are coming back this year for 2 weeks with our new son and are looking forward to the years to come. Fantastic place to relax, fish and be surrounded by beautiful scenery. Would recommend this spot to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betlinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews