We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
191
201
121
80
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
201
121
80
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub craig bay indoor pool full kitchen vancouver island bedroom unit nice resort view of the bay gas fireplace washer dryer goats on the roof on site restaurant resort staff exercise room view of the water change rooms minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Stayed for a week in October. Smoke N Water restaurant was excellent. Rooms left a lot to be desired. Dishes had to be washed before using. Drawers & sticky bathroom counters had to be cleaned. Front desk staff not the least bit customer oriented. We have stayed here every year for 10 years - but this will be our last time. They must be planning on going out of business as they just aren’t interested in keeping what was once a lovely getaway property going.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GarySl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We apologize for the dishes and the drawers and counters that you found sticky. We will be using this review as a training tool for our staff. We would appreciate hearing more about your stay so that we can address items more specifically. You can reach me directly at nikii.Morrison@tradingplaces.com.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We really enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of this resort on beautiful Vancouver Island.There are lovely walks around the shoreline of this property,sea and mountain views. We saw lots of wild life.otters,seals,eagles and ducks.The outdoor hot tubs are very soothing,perfect for relaxation.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Sherpa612526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you found the atmosphere peaceful and you got to enjoy what nature has to offer. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the Oceanside Area.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This is a lovely resort, ideally located in central Vancouver Island. It has a relaxing spa and great restaurant along with an indoor pool and gym. When the tides go out each day, you can walk right out on the beach, making discoveries in tidal pools that the bay water has left behind. It's location is very ideal for making day trips to places like Victoria, Chemainus, Tofino and the borial forests of Cathedral Grove and Englishman River Falls.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank sumo132018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the spa and restaurant on the property. It is nice to read that you got to discover what our beach and tides have to offer the inquisitive eye. We hope that you think of us the next time you are in the Oceanside area.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Late September was able to bypass the busy summer season but still had nice weather. Moving around the island, this was a nice place to start each day. Short trip from the Nanaimo ferry stop. Resort had live music on weekend.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are happy to read that you found our location convenient to areas on the island. We hop you think of us the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

After reading a number of poor reviews regarding this facility I was a bit worried and had pretty low expectations. I even brought along a fan as there is no AC. Our condo was 50' from the beach and had a terrific view. It couldn't have been more peaceful and was centrally located within the resort and the resort itself was pretty well located to visit Parksville and Nanaimo. We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We never plugged in the fan as top temp was low 70's.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 33plym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to read that you found your stay peaceful and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the Parksville area.
Sincerely,
Nikii Morrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews