We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
554
153
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
153
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles great hotel pool and hot tub tim hortons breakfast room great stop complimentary breakfast best westerns comfortable stay clean rooms newer building great breakfast parking lot up to date place to stay off the highway excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. They are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located, exceptionally clean and an updated décor. Amenities are clean and well maintained.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here regularly & will definitely continue to do so. The staff, accommodations and breakfast are great. We arrived early and our room was ready. Big bonus for us! We have enjoyed the pool & hot tubs on each visit along with the people we have met. This last visit the breakfast time was the busiest we have ever seen & the staff did an amazing job of keeping up & being so happy to help where ever they could.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

A very comfortable motel that is quiet. The breakfast buffet was a very pleasant surprise with fresh local blueberries, peaches and plums! We are on the road a lot, and I am so sick of bananas, apples and oranges! Thank you so much for this treat. Far more expensive hotels should follow your lead!
Also the pleasant help kept things stocked, tables clean and were friendly. Many hotels could learn from you!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bennybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorettaCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

We can't tell you how much we appreciate your kind words!! Our breakfast staff work very hard to ensure that everything is well stocked and clean and that they are able to help our guests start their day off well. We are glad that you enjoyed our local fruit offerings. We love offering a variety of fresh fruit throughout the summer that is picked daily in the orchards of the Okanagan Valley. It changes all the time based on what is in prime time so come check us out again and see what we have in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We were attending the Salmon Arm roots and Blues festival and could only find accommodation in Sicamus. We were so very pleased. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was very generous, with an abundance of fresh B C fruit.
The staff both at the front desk and in the breakfast room went out of their way to be accommodating . We were on a wait list for a second room for another couple and I never thought we would get the call, as you always feel next caller in will fill the slot. But no, there was a call and they accommodated the second room. Also our accommodation meant a room change the second night but they also moved that around.in fact a staff member walked out into the parking lot later that evening to tell me that they had worked it out. Would highly recommend this property and wouldn't hesitate to stay their again..

Room tip: I would not have a room in the front section facing the highway because of noise. Basically rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel was easy to access off of Hwy 1.

Check-in was fine. The staff seemed to be on top of things there.

Our room was dirty though. Bedspread...dirty. Desktop...sticky. Toilet...dirty. If it wasn't late, we wouldn't have stayed at this motel.

In seems like this motel was recently renovated, and did the best they could with what they started with. However, they seriously need to train their cleaning staff on the particulars of what cleaning actually means.

Breakfast was mediocre at best. Blueberries tasted like straw. Sausages were okay. Eggs terrible.

For $197/night, I actually expect a whole lot better. The room was tiny.

The one lone grocery store in town closes at 9:00 PM, and everything else seems to close earlier.

If you must stay here, be prepared for a dirty room.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cedar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorettaCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

We are so sorry that you encountered a level of service below what we are normally known for. Our staff work very hard and usually produce a product that is ultra clean. We would be very interested in the details and dates of your stay so that we are able to further look into this so that we are able to provide additional training or support to the staff member that cleaned your room. You can email me directly at Loretta@sicamousinn.ca with the details. If there are ever any issues in your room, our Front Desk staff are available 24hrs a day and are happy to resolve any issue you experience immediately as our aim is that you enjoy a problem free stay.
I am sorry that your breakfast was not to your expectations. We work hard to provide high quality foods and good service to start our guest's day off right.
As you may have read from the other reviews, we are known to provide a clean, well maintained property with great service. We hope that you will allow us an opportunity to serve you again and have you experience this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews