We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Deep bathtub and soft bed soothed my aching bones”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy including TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy including TV
Welcome to Above the Inlet Cozy Suite $115 per night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cozy including TV
Welcome to Above the Inlet
Cozy Suite $115 per night
Cozy Suite Bathroom
Cozy Suite living space
Cozy Bathroom
Reception
Front Sunny deck with ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jordan T
Squamish
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Deep bathtub and soft bed soothed my aching bones”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

On a 7-day bike race tour of BC, the best sleep I had was at Above the Inlet. The kind owner, Barbara, came and picked my friend and I up from town, and drove us to the house. I had the Leopard suite, and found it extremely comfortable, stocked with everything I could possibly want. The bathtub was a real bonus, nice and deep with plenty of hot water. THe bed was soft and I had a perfect rest to set me up well for the next day. My only regret was not staying longer. I will have to come back and enjoy their scenic sundeck sometime, and relax a little longer. Sechelt is a beautiful place to visit. Thanks Barbara!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deep bathtub!
Liked least: Only staying one night
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2012
Hi, Jordan thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, the description of our suite is perfect to a T, we hope to see you again soon, and you are most welcome, all the best to you Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2012
Thank you Kiley, it was lovely to have you stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
All the best with your working studies.
Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calnan
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene, scenic and special”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our 1st wedding anniversary here over Easter weekend and it was blissful. Patricia and Peter felt like long lost friends from the moment we met them. Warm and welcoming. Thank you both. Their house is in a wonderful location on the hill about Sechelt. A short 10-15 mins stroll and you can be at the farmers market if it's on, or have a coffee or walk the sea wall.

We stayed in the Leopard suite and it was like a home away from home. It was clean, bright, modern and warm. With everything we might need. A full kitchen and bathroom with an electric fireplace, large TV, stereo, dvd player and cable. We sat at sunset in the cost chairs and looked out over Porpoise Bay and the mountains, how wonderful. The bed was soft, but not too soft and cozy. The suite was also really quiet, we heard very little noise all weekend.

If you're looking for a nice quiet place to stay in Sechelt or on the Sunshine coast, the allows pets and feels like a home away from home this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts :)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2012
Thank you Colin, it was our pleasure to have you and Ruth stay here, and of course you know how we feel about Ginger, what a little sweetheart. All the best for your second year of marriage.
Please do come and visit again,
Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmatter...
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“Very comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed 13 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed in the Cozy suite and found it to have everything we needed. Compact but with well equipped kitchenette and bathroom. Patricia and Peter are excellent hosts and we felt very much at home. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2011
Thank you so much for your very positive review, we really appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
All the best to you Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 23 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2011
Thank you Beth for this lovely review, we certainly enjoyed meeting the both of you and sharing experiences, looking forward to seeing you again soon in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;