We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot in Coastal BC Paradise!”
Review of The Tuwanek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tuwanek Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Daughter and I came for a spa treatment and as I waited I talked with the brand new owner Donna. Her and her husband just bought it and are simply over the moon about it and with good reason. It is a stunning property. The hotel itself is beautiful and spotless, the grounds are gorgeous overlooking the bay. I envisioned myself in that well positioned hot tub over looking the water and wow, I'm coming back for a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ElleVancouver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our fourth visit to this lovely getaway! We had a relaxing 4 day visit, enjoying the beach, the view, paddle boat (sorry for the poor knotmanship) hummingbirds, butterflies. The hot tub, seeing a lizard and thoroughly enjoyed a Zodiac tour recommended by Krista. The breakfasts were totally delicious, served on fine china, fresh ingredients and excellent coffee. Both Chris and Krista strive to make your stay perfect. Thankyou for babysitting Daisy. That was over and beyond our expectations. She is missing Marley! We look forward to visiting again in August. Thankyou both so much for you impeccable hospitality!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markev09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This was our annual ladies week-end away. We had a fabulous time from enjoying a massage and pedicure to paddle boarding .
The creek side cabin was great it had everything we needed .
The chairs outside were lovely for our morning coffee.
We would definitely visit this cabin again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathygauthier12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Tuwanek is the most wonderful place to stay - Chris and Krista are incredibly kind, welcoming and hospitable, and really wanted to ensure we had the best time (which we did). The level of thought and quality provided was lovely including gorgeous bedding (& comfy bed), fresh flowers, spa bathroom, welcome water and treat, great room IT plus access to cool games room, paddle boards, chill out seats and the list goes on!! The location is beautiful- you could never tire of the stunning views and tranquility. And yes, we can now see why Krista's breakfasts are understandably legendary for their deliciousness. Thank you Chris and Krista for a really special stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HelenLuisaLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

It was the best gateway for us!
Chris and Krista were so nice and we had wonderful stay because of their hospitality!
We had the massage and fell asleep at the water & edge spa.

we would love to go back there
for sure!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Takako M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
20.8 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
412 reviews
20.4 km away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
23.3 km away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
8.4 km away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
134 reviews
15.6 km away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuwanek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuwanek Hotel

Address: 7545 Islets Pl, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range: €185 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuwanek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Tuwanek Hotel, a Luxury Boutique Bed and Breakfast located on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia, Canada. This 5 Star Luxury Waterfront Destination is located just a short 45 minute ferry ride from Vancouver, BC. Situated back in the 1950's this Oceanside Beach House will take you back to a time when life was simpler and less hectic. Each 600 sq. Ft. Luxury Suite has been designed with a theme from the Bogart era and is appointed with some of the finest amenities in Luxury Suite design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Tuwanek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing