We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
21
22
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
22
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner the river place to sleep bed was very comfortable air conditioning would stay here again road trip lawrence karen kettle hosts motel bike keys float canada spots
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We were travelling back home to Nanaimo. We wanted to stay at a place that was clean and didn't cost too much. We found that at this place. The room was just like it showed online. The bed was comfortable. It wasn't fancy, but worth the cost of the room. The owner was great. We would stay here again. The bed was very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael and Kar... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannier, Owner at The Victorian Motel and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks for you review and we look forward to hosting you on future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is fairly priced for what it is. 2e were comfortable and safe in our 2 queen bed room with kitchenette. A few things that could have been better:
-dated decor
- small stand up shower, no tub
- can't control air conditioning! Our room was toasty and you can't open windows because there were no screens or they didn't open
- we were put in between 2 other people when the far end of the hotel was vacant. If there are only 3 guests, it would be nice to not have neighbours (ours were noisy at 5am as they got ready to head out).

Owners were friendly and if we were passing through again we would probably book here for a place to sleep.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WillBrakeForIceCream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannier, Owner at The Victorian Motel and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your review. We look forward to being your hosts on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Grand Forks is a lovely small town on the # 3 highway. Rooms in this motel are lovely with plenty of room, clean, quiet and beside the river. Everything one could need....wifi, TV, fridge and microwave in my room.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtee119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannier, Owner at The Victorian Motel and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The property features neatly arranged rooms in 2 adjacent buildings. Karen provided quick and efficient check-in. A gift shop is to the left of the counter .Standard key entry into an old fashioned but very neat room. Bedroom is fully furnished with antique yet tasteful decor. Another set of towels are atop the dresser. Main room has a double bed and kitchenette. The small and functional space has drop down table for 2 along with a 3-in-1 fridge/stove/sink combination. All the amenities are smartly tucked into the table cabinet or near the microwave.

Bathroom is roomy but lacks ventilation save for a sliding window that looks out to an auto shop.It does not lock or even latch closed. A standing shower with plenty of towels and toiletries. The A/C works great which is perfect for the hot climate. Early risers will appreciate the sun spilling in from the main window, bedroom and bathroom as curtains do not black out. Only thing missing was a good moping of the floors which were uncomfortably dusty and unclean with random bits on it. Not good for bare feet.

Property shares space with an RV lot and steps away from lake. Quick walk, drive or bike into town. Wi-fi worked great. Karen wished us a safe journey and we took pleasant memories of our stay with us.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannier, Owner at The Victorian Motel and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks for your review. A few points to comment on...the property backs onto the Kettle River, not a lake. The back room windows are over 12 feet from the ground and yes they do not lock but would be very difficult to enter through them. In the 9 plus years that we have been here there has never been an issue. Both beds in the rooms are Queen not doubles. I am sorry if you found the floor dusty and unclean. I personally sweep and mop the floor after each guest with disinfectant. I do wish you have continued good memories of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

A group of us were mountain biking #thegreattrail and chose the Victorian Inn because of location, price, layout, and kitchenette.
We received far more than expected. The owners are very generous with their recommendations and offerings for bike storage and a river float at no extra charge.
We highly recommend the Victorian Inn. Stay with owners rather than hotel chains.

Room tip: separate bedroom for 2 plus main room with bed and kitchenette.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBSavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannier, Owner at The Victorian Motel and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your future travels. Cheers, Karen and Lawrence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews