We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Rooms!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Vancovuer, BC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Super nice sitting room area has a fireplace, nice full kitchen! Very Clean.

Awesome breakfast spread. Tony Romas and Wal mart are adjacent to the hotel.

A few of my collegues rooms had fireplaces that didnt work. One of the guys had to move rooms, apparently room 203 is above the laundry room so make sure you dont get that one. ;-)
Nice indoor pool and hotub area, pool heater is apparently under repair so I didnt try it. Its -25 C outside!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamandtaly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2010Manager, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion of our property. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service and providing top quality accomodations. We look forward to your return visit so that we may exceed your expectations . I apologize for the fact that the boiler was down and pool out of service during your visit - next time you are here I am sure you will really enjoy using it as there are only 2 hotels in Dawson Creek with this amenitey.
Yours in Hospitality
Wendy Tucker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    26
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
13
3
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

I travel for work and stay in alot of hotels and the Pomeroy is by far my most favorite hotel. The nicest staff, clean rooms, and the best continental breakfast ever. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Workman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2010Manager, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
Thank you so much for the positive review. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how you feel. Oftentimes in this busy world people only respond in a negative way - it is great to see the positive. We look forward to your next stay and exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

I pretty much live at the Pomeroy Dawson Creek for 2 out of every 3 weeks. It is very much appreciated that the staff has taken the time out of their usually very busy days to make their hotel feel like a home. From the ever present smile that greats you as you enter the lobby to the cleaning staff that goes out of their way to make sure your room is cleaned and refreshed daily. This being a difficult thing to keep on top of, as we share the rooms in shifts (nights and days) and at the most the staff has a one hour window of opportunity at very early hours in order to service our rooms. It never fails when we arrive our cross shifts bed is made, the bathroom is cleaned and with fresh towels, and the dirty dishes are in the washer so it can be turned on later, when we wake up.
The staff at the front desk are also awesome. Always smiling and there to make your stay more pleasant. They truly treat us like family, which is always appreciated as it is difficult to spend so much time away from home. Even when they are dealing with a trying customer ( drunk or belligerent) they are always respectful.
All in all I thoroughly enjoy my stays at the Pomeroy Dawson Creek. Every time I arrive it is like a second home coming. I can't thank the staff enough for all that they do to make my stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pumperdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2010Manager, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to give us such a positive review. We love our guests and are happy to have met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed in triple double room. Called a day ahead of time to request extra pillows and towels. They said "no problem". When we arrived there was none available. Had to get clerk to run down extra towels. She could only find one extra pilow. Unfortunately it was dirty, so she said we could go to our event and she would leave it for pick up at the front desk. When we got back from our event and stopped at front desk we were told that they had given it to someone else. When we tried to complain aboout it, The clerk and night manager told us to shut upand go to our room. uacceptable treatment and will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fultilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2010Manager, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
We are very sorry for the fact that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. Our Front desk staff are all very well trained and take pride in the Hotel and giving excellent customer service. Unfortunately on nights when we are full it is impossible to give an individual room an excessive amount of pillows and towels . This room type comes equipped with pillows and towels for 6 people as well as spare towels and bedding in the closet. We can supply all rooms with additional supplies as long as it is not deemed excessive for the amount of people registered to a room. Again I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and look forward to your next stay so that we have a chance to change your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

We travelled to Dawson Creek from Central Alberta for a quick weekend trip for family event. Front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating, even at midnight when we arrived. The room had king sized bed in a separte bedroom, sofa, fireplace and small kitchenette. Very comfortable and quite. Air conditioning worked great. Continental breakfast was typical, with cold cereal, various breads, pastries, bagels and muffins, fruit and fruit juices and a waffle maker. Very comfortable area to eat in. TV's couches, fireplace and of course tables.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dawson Creek hotels
0.1 km away
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
#2 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawson Creek
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
#6 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Dawson Creek
Days Inn Dawson Creek
#4 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.8 km away
George Dawson Inn
George Dawson Inn
#7 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek

Property: Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek
Address: 540 Highway No 2, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Dawson Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer Hotel with full Kitchen suites, deluxe Hot breakfast, pool, waterslide, hottub, guest coin laundry facilities, pet friendly, free internet, free fitness centre and business centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing