We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
17
47
36
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
47
36
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant attached ground floor small town dairy queen night's sleep good nights sleep stayed for one night comfortable beds no frills road trip sandman creek cache fridge linens wifi cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

There was no one on the desk when we checked in (10pm). There was a sign with the name of the person "on duty" -- but no sign of a person. There was also a sign, "please ring bell for service." We rang the bell at least six times. We were able to go behind the desk and knock on an inner door, disturbing someone who was clearly not on duty. We did get checked in with his help. The toilet in our room had been used and not flushed -- not a welcoming sign. The pillows were terrible quality and one pillow case was clearly dirty. Rug had not been well vacuumed. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Just don't.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne1443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are very sorry for your unhappy experience, as we strive to provide quality service and cleanliness at all times. I have reviewed your comments with the desk clerk who was clearly missing from her position, and your comments will be discussed with our housekeeping staff and clearly they did not meet our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Cache Creek is not the place it used to be. It has become rundown and forgotten.

However, this hotel is amazing. The staff friendly, the bed comfortable and there is a restaurant attached for breakfast and dinner.

Dinner was good, but breakfast not so.

However, there is really not much place else to go. If in the area again, I would choose to stay somewhere other than Cache creek. Sadly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pandaroo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and are very pleased that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and are very sorry that you feel you would not like to return to Cache Creek as we would be very pleased to accommodate you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a northern road trip.
The hotel/motel is prettybtypical of many small town, highway accommodations. Well looked after, clean and fairly quite. Has been updated in the past few years and the rooms are comfortable with good beds. Conveniently situated with good access. Two stories with no elevator so book accordingly. Very good restaurant attached for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Typical small town motel run by an older couple. Like in most of these two floors motels, there is no elevator and the insulation against noise and heat doesn't represent anything.
Our room was small with not even enough space to leave our two suitcases open, but was clean and well maintained. The bathroom is small, but also very clean.
I had a very bad sleep due to very bad pillows.
We didn't try the breakfast, but went for it to the Bear Claw's Lodge.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the size of your room, but very pleased that you found our rooms clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

For a good night's sleep at a basic motel this fits the bill. It has the cleanliness you expect from a Sandman and looks like easily the best option in Cache Creek. Operated by an older couple who are very friendly and give exceptional service. The only thing I would say is be sure to know it is a motel and not a regular Sandman Hotel. It's hard to see that in the pictures.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RFurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews