We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
17
47
36
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
47
36
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant attached ground floor small town dairy queen night's sleep good nights sleep stayed for one night comfortable beds no frills road trip sandman creek cache fridge linens wifi cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Cache Creek is not the place it used to be. It has become rundown and forgotten.

However, this hotel is amazing. The staff friendly, the bed comfortable and there is a restaurant attached for breakfast and dinner.

Dinner was good, but breakfast not so.

However, there is really not much place else to go. If in the area again, I would choose to stay somewhere other than Cache creek. Sadly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pandaroo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and are very pleased that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and are very sorry that you feel you would not like to return to Cache Creek as we would be very pleased to accommodate you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a northern road trip.
The hotel/motel is prettybtypical of many small town, highway accommodations. Well looked after, clean and fairly quite. Has been updated in the past few years and the rooms are comfortable with good beds. Conveniently situated with good access. Two stories with no elevator so book accordingly. Very good restaurant attached for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Typical small town motel run by an older couple. Like in most of these two floors motels, there is no elevator and the insulation against noise and heat doesn't represent anything.
Our room was small with not even enough space to leave our two suitcases open, but was clean and well maintained. The bathroom is small, but also very clean.
I had a very bad sleep due to very bad pillows.
We didn't try the breakfast, but went for it to the Bear Claw's Lodge.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the size of your room, but very pleased that you found our rooms clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

For a good night's sleep at a basic motel this fits the bill. It has the cleanliness you expect from a Sandman and looks like easily the best option in Cache Creek. Operated by an older couple who are very friendly and give exceptional service. The only thing I would say is be sure to know it is a motel and not a regular Sandman Hotel. It's hard to see that in the pictures.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RFurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This is an older motel but kept up well. The staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy. We had a real problem to find a good place to have dinner any place in the area. With that said there are many places to walk to easily for a meal. This is a non smoking motel.

Room Tip: There are suites available to ask for in advance of your trip.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews