We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a clean room and good service, choose another hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cache Creek
Reviewed 2 October 2017

There was no one on the desk when we checked in (10pm). There was a sign with the name of the person "on duty" -- but no sign of a person. There was also a sign, "please ring bell for service." We rang the bell at least six times. We were able to go behind the desk and knock on an inner door, disturbing someone who was clearly not on duty. We did get checked in with his help. The toilet in our room had been used and not flushed -- not a welcoming sign. The pillows were terrible quality and one pillow case was clearly dirty. Rug had not been well vacuumed. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Just don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne1443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are very sorry for your unhappy experience, as we strive to provide quality service and cleanliness at all times. I have reviewed your comments with the desk clerk who was clearly missing from her position, and your comments will be discussed with our housekeeping staff and clearly they did not meet our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Cache Creek is not the place it used to be. It has become rundown and forgotten.

However, this hotel is amazing. The staff friendly, the bed comfortable and there is a restaurant attached for breakfast and dinner.

Dinner was good, but breakfast not so.

However, there is really not much place else to go. If in the area again, I would choose to stay somewhere other than Cache creek. Sadly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pandaroo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and are very pleased that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and are very sorry that you feel you would not like to return to Cache Creek as we would be very pleased to accommodate you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a northern road trip.
The hotel/motel is prettybtypical of many small town, highway accommodations. Well looked after, clean and fairly quite. Has been updated in the past few years and the rooms are comfortable with good beds. Conveniently situated with good access. Two stories with no elevator so book accordingly. Very good restaurant attached for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Typical small town motel run by an older couple. Like in most of these two floors motels, there is no elevator and the insulation against noise and heat doesn't represent anything.
Our room was small with not even enough space to leave our two suitcases open, but was clean and well maintained. The bathroom is small, but also very clean.
I had a very bad sleep due to very bad pillows.
We didn't try the breakfast, but went for it to the Bear Claw's Lodge.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the size of your room, but very pleased that you found our rooms clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

For a good night's sleep at a basic motel this fits the bill. It has the cleanliness you expect from a Sandman and looks like easily the best option in Cache Creek. Operated by an older couple who are very friendly and give exceptional service. The only thing I would say is be sure to know it is a motel and not a regular Sandman Hotel. It's hard to see that in the pictures.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RFurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
36.8 km away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
0.5 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 9 in Cache Creek
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sage Hills Motel
Sage Hills Motel
#7 of 9 in Cache Creek
87 reviews
0.8 km away
Bear's Claw Lodge
Bear's Claw Lodge
#5 of 9 in Cache Creek
61 reviews
36.7 km away
Round Up Motel
Round Up Motel
#1 of 2 in Clinton
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn Cache Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Address: 987 Highway 1 South | PO Box 278, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cache Creek
Price Range: €61 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cache Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the historic Gold Rush Trail, Cache Creek is a gateway to BC's Cariboo Country and Southern Interior. The inn features 35 comfortable guest rooms including kitchenette suites and on-site dining. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Sandman Inn Cache Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandman Inn Cache Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Cache Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing