We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
17
47
36
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
47
36
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant attached ground floor small town dairy queen night's sleep good nights sleep stayed for one night comfortable beds no frills road trip sandman creek cache fridge linens wifi cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

For a good night's sleep at a basic motel this fits the bill. It has the cleanliness you expect from a Sandman and looks like easily the best option in Cache Creek. Operated by an older couple who are very friendly and give exceptional service. The only thing I would say is be sure to know it is a motel and not a regular Sandman Hotel. It's hard to see that in the pictures.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RFurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This is an older motel but kept up well. The staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy. We had a real problem to find a good place to have dinner any place in the area. With that said there are many places to walk to easily for a meal. This is a non smoking motel.

Room Tip: There are suites available to ask for in advance of your trip.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

we asked for eggs baste and crispy potato,,, we got runny uncooked eggs and uncooked potato,,,we sent the meal back and received the same again,,,how to turn away customers in one easy way.
We travel often this way for golf and have been to this restaurant before,,,it has gone down hill in our estimation....no more crappy breakfast for us!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The restaurant is owned separately from the hotel, but i will certainly bringing your concerns to the owners attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

It's a cheap no frills hotel. No Stupid credit card pre-auths, no fancy concierge and no parking charges.

Rooms are clean and beds were one of the most comfortable we've had in years. Receptionist friendly.

The adjacent restaurant is the best in town. Not much else to eat in the evenings but for dessert Dairy Queen is open until 10 in the summer.

Nice place to sit outside is by the river if you want to read a book etc

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Although this is a little dated the room we had in the Hotel was large with very comfortable beds. Had a great nights sleep. The lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming. Sadly one member of the housekeeping staff was a little rude to us because we had not checked out by 9.45am. (we went for breakfast and a walk before checking out)

The restaurant attached is a true gem, excellent home-made food which was so tasty. Can't recommend this enough - don't drive by!!!

Room Tip: We were in main Hotel, don't know what the Motel part is like.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Visitor100UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and telling us that you had enjoyed your stay. I will be sure remind my housekeeping staff that check out is not until 11:00 to insure that no one in the future feels uncomfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews