We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
38
54
36
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
54
36
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk decent breakfast room was clean air conditioner would stay here again fireplace luggage internet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Room was large...bed was comfy and clean! It was pretty cold until we figured out that the fireplace was the heat! Lol. Once we got it on, it warmed up nicely! Restaurant and a bar in hotel was a great bonus...the staff was very nice and friendly...i would stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank magic25ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareq M, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham High Level, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your experience at our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfy and clean beds as well as the added bonus of our restaurant and bar. The fireplace is a nice touch and may be used as a source of additional heat, however, there is a thermostat on the wall to be used for radiant heat the next time you stay with us.

Kindly,

Tareq Morad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

there is tickling sound and we moved to 3 bedrooms just to get a good night sleep! with a 6 year old daughter plus 6 luggages moving from one bedroom to another and from the first floor to the second floor at 11pm just to have a good night sleep is not funny at all!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank U4594CZjamesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareq M, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham High Level, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered while staying at our property. The problem has been identified and rectified thanks to your feedback. We look forward to having you back and will find a way to make it up to you.

Best Regards,

Tareq Morad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

last night of stay Sat, jan 20 2018.... party started next door at 3am and ended at 9 am, a bunch of drunken fools.

called front desk, they knocked on door told to turn music down, they party continued and the yell and screaming and swearing continued til 9 am, I called the police once they did their visit, still no change in the party next door. worst stay ever!!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank francisj541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareq M, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham High Level, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. As much as we try, sometimes we are unable to control the actions of our patrons and it is unfortunate that every guest does not share the same respect and consideration for others. Please know that going forward, we will be taking a harder stance with those that continually disrupt the experience of our other guests and I hope that in the future you will give us another chance.

Kindly,

Tareq Morad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Lynden was very helpful during check-in. Will stay again on next trip south to Edmonton.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareq M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham High Level, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to having you again in the near future.

Kindly,
Vanya Lawrence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

staff at check in check out great people good location decent breakfast always clean have stayed here many times will be back

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank donmU696IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tareq M, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham High Level, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you always enjoy your experience at our property, and we look forward to hosting you again soon in the near future.

Kindly,
Tareq Morad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews