We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
53
62
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
62
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel indoor pool reception diversity supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived for a long weekend at this beautiful hotel...The room was fully equipped and all the extras need it where there,they gave us a room with amazing views,breakfast was full of variety an diversity,we were recommend this hotel from some friends but define tell we will come back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Motonelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Last August we had a reservation, for 3 adults through Booking.com, for 2 nights with breakfast Hotel Romance near Varna.
First of all when we checked in they immediately charged us in advance the full amount for the 2 nights, without even giving us the possibility to look at the room first, however we were tired and we didn’t argue.
However the main problem was when we entered the room: it was cramped, with a double bed and a tiny bed on the side; we immediately went to lobby and asked for a real triple room (what we paid for) and to talk to a manager; apparently the manager was not available, so we waited in the lobby for 30 minutes until we finally spoke (on the phone) to someone who claimed to be in charge. She told us it was possible to have a better room, but we had to pay extra; we complained, saying that we just wanted what we paid for, simply a regular room for 3 adults, while she insisted that we had to pay extra and that was the only option available.
We decided to leave, because there was no solution and we told them they should not charge us for a room we didn’t use and was not according to the reservation.
Long story short, they did charge our credit card for 2 nights (almost U$ 350) and that is our that is why I would advise anyone not to stay in such a place. I enclose the pics so anybody can see what I am talking about.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

really good hotel with excellent value-for-money. swimming pools, sauna, and gym are provided for free. i like the wide selection of breakfast. the room is spacious and clean. the only complain i had was about the reservation, but luckily it was resolved soon. a little bit noisy at night, but i was not bothered.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stef_Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Well we have been going to this hotel for several years , mainly to use the spa and facilities which are good- spa staff are excellent and nothing can take that away - but the restaurant staff could not give a s*** to be honest and would like to say worse- the manager being the worst. upon charging us 4x for mayonnaise we said there was only 1 portion used , he said it used to be sachets so now they charge 4x we said not accepting that it was 1 portion and at 50 stutinki surely that was enough for a spoonful of mayonnaise. He did take it off but then threatened us with a charge for the tap water which was included in the set meal ! we said excuse us due to the gruff tone, and he said "pay now"! we went absolutely mad and went to reception they took our details and a week on plus an e-mail later nothing - we cancelled our 2nd trip for treatments which would have been a further 300 less - listen folks don't bother with this hotel your hard earned money will just be wasted and give you a terrible holiday as the management DO NOT GIVE A S***!!! This is a real shame for us as we loved the spa but won't be treated in such a way, reading some of the other reviews it seems the manager needs sacking and doesn't care.

Room Tip: Don't go somewhere else !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Nice small hotel, large and spacious clean rooms,
great indoor swimming pool and Spa, Great service and nice people, The staff are friendly and helpful, non stop supermarket nearby, easy walking distance of the beach.

Room Tip: Extra bed was very small even for a little child
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shlomra6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews