We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
13
11
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
11
7
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Hello, we will be hiking in the month of June 2017. The hotel is really poor and can not imagine where the 4 stars are? Very rude, hard beds, lobby bar, little food, smells of the dining room. We are not very smart, but in this case I hope someone will have a good vacation. Not recommended for anyone.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Mr. Tomas M,

We were sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations.

We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff on-site in order to continue to improve the quality of our facilities and services.


Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Kind regards
Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We chose Bulgaria because of the non safe situation in Turkey, where we had booked a nice 5 star hotel a year ago. So this is my first and the last visit in this country.. Dolphin hotel, and the all Grand Hotel Varna complex is so old, dirty, broken, tear, that I still can't imagine, that it could possibly be! 4 stars? 5 stars (grand hotel varna)? No! Maybe 20 years ago. Now is like a hotel with no stars. Thanks God we're leaving. I couldn't sleep all night, because I was afraid of the cockroaches we found living in the bathroom..

I'm arfaid even imagine what's under the sheets...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ugne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Ugne S,

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better.
We always recommend to our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to turn immediately to the hotel manager.
So we can respond and make an effort to make the stay of the guests more comfortable.
Thank you once again for the post , so we can remove some of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services!

We are sure that if you decide to visit us again in the future, we'll be
able to meet your expectations and you'll have a pleasant stay in our
beautiful hotel.


Best Regards

Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This is terrible, i don`t recommande it to anyone.
Bar staff very rude, receptionist, also very rude. They don`t even try to speak english. Restaurant staff, bored and unpleasant. Cafe Bar bartenders very nice and pleasant.
Everything is for a 2* maximum hotel, staff, food, room.
There is no such cleaning in the room, no towels, no cap shower, no linen change in 5 nights.
Nobody is cleaning the room, nobody is changing the towels. The water from the shower was coming out in the room,
The pool is very nice, my 5 years old boy just loved it.
Overall it was a bad experience.

Room Tip: There is no such a good room! Park view rooms are verry noisy, due to the GHV late night bar.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank AndreeaSarbu20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Mrs Sarbu,

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and thank you leaving comments, by which we can make our services better.
We always recommend to our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to turn immediately to the hotel manager.
So we can respond and make an effort to make the stay of the guests more comfortable.
Thank you once again for the post , so we can remove some of our shortcomings and improve the quality of our services!

We are sure that if you decide to visit us again in the future, we'll be able to meet your expectations and you'll have a pleasant stay in our beautiful hotel.


Best Regards

Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The hotel was near the sea and looked great on the outside but i can t say the same thing for the room. The ceiling was full of dampness in our bedroom and bathroom too , the walls were dirty and the furniture was old. In the bathroom, the mirror was unwashed for a long time. Also, because of a power failure, we couldn t use the card for our room and we had to wait. In the bathroom and the bedroom, there was an awful smell of mold and dampness. When we wanted to sleep, we discovered that the sheets were wet. After two heated discussions with the staff, we succeeded:we received new sheets.
At the first glance, the food looked ok but it had no taste like all the other juices.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Cosmina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear Mr. Cosmina C,

Thank you for sending your feedback! We truly appreciate costumers who take
the time to let us know about their experiences during their stay in our complex.

We assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want the services at our hotels to reflect the principle.

We always recommend our guests in the case that any of the services in the hotel does not meet their expectations, to immediately contact the hotel manager or manager on duty, so we can respond and make an effort to make the stay of the guests more comfortable.

As for the food in the restaurants, we have guests from many different countries and we always strive to meet their tastes and likes with varied cuisine!

We realize that our words now will not make up for the bad experience you had in our hotel, but we really hope that it does in some way shows how truly regretful we are.

We are sure that if you decide to visit us again in the future, we'll be able to meet your expectations and you'll have a pleasant stay in our beautiful complex and country.

Best Regards

Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Very beautiful beach and very welcome hotel staff; a lot of out-door activities; nice swimming pool and perfect atmosphere. The room was big enough and Air Conditoning worked properly.

Room Tip: Take a room from the sea side
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews