We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
552
346
175
85
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
346
175
85
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantresidential suitepool barself cateringbedroomed apartmentlovely hotelpool viewroom cleaningall inclusive guestsplenty of sunbedsreception staffall inclusive packageclean towelsentertainment teamlocal beergreat holidayhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Just got back from a one week holiday at this hotel. We travelled as a couple and my husband is in a wheelchair. On arrival the check in was quick, as we arrived late at night we had missed evening meal and the hotel did provide snacks for us. We didn't take this up as we were tired. Our room was in E block and we had a sea and pool view. The room was spacious and clean. We had usual hotel room facilities, however no coffee or tea. This would have been welcomed after a long day of travelling. Food in restaurant was excellent and plenty of choice. The staff were exceptional in here, always making sure my husband was able to get to a table with easy access and bringing him drinks (usually self service}. The pool areas were big and always able to get a bed. Pool bar was good and staff here were also excellent, bringing drinks to table for my husband and always asking if he needed anything. The only complaint I would have about this hotel is the entertainment staff, they didn't seem to ask if anybody wanted to join in with activities, and daily activities were the same everyday. There was water activities advertised, however these never seemed to take place. On the whole it is a lovely hotel and I would most definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Lynn Q,
Thank you for making our Barceló Royal Beach your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor. This positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.
It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed the room facilities, together with the services of our friendly staff, as the most important goal of our team is the satisfaction of our guests.
In addition to that, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.
Regarding the entertainment, we are sorry that you haven't participated in the animators games performed at the pool, and that you haven't enjoyed the live music and dance performances at the outside stage during the evenings. We would like to assure you that the announced program is being observed and the animators are all day around the pool to promote it. Still, your constructive comments will be shared with the corresponding Managers for further consideration.
Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel and everything is really good, location superb and good breakfast. Whats really really dissapointing is the staff at the hotel. Almost all of them is mad and shows no interest in helping you. This was my first trip alone with my girlfriend so naturally we want to ask things twice to make sure everything is allright. Apparently this is wrong it seems like! Almost everytime i asked something more than 1 time they answer with "i told you" and "yes i know". The hotel in it self was very nice. But unfortunately some of the staff really ruined it.....

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Daniel M,
Thank you for your stay at Barcelo Royal Beach and for being as kind as to share with us your point of view.
We appreciate your nice words regarding our location and our facilities. In addition to that, we are glad that you enjoyed the variety offered for breakfast as our Chef's team is striving to satisfy the taste of each and every client of the complex.
Still, we sincerely lament to read that you didn't feel supported by the team as our colleagues are professionals and our mutual aim is to provide a relaxing and pleasant vacation to our customers.
Please do not hesitate to share with us more details as we are taking into consideration every piece of advice. We would like to assure you that the communication with our guests is crucial for the high level of our services and we are certainly interested in receiving your feedback.
Finally, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance needed regarding a future visit of yours as we would like to meet all
your expectations.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

50 minute transfer from Burgas airport.

Stayed for 1 week self catering block 7, 8th floor with view of the pool. Lounge with kitchen facilities, bedroom and large bathroom.

Towels, toiletries changed each day (they even washed up one day). Flat screen TV in each room. Standard good. Air conditioning worked well.

3 good pools. Sunbeds often reserved early (lifeguards do not remove your towels after 1 hr if not used) Pool bar reasonably priced. Very much a family based hotel.

Hotel well located. Near enough yet far enough from everything. Good selection of bars and restaurants nearby.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear colette d,
Thank you for being a guest of Barceló Royal Beach and for sharing with us your opinion regarding your recent stay.
It is great that you enjoyed our central location, together with our services and facilities. We are glad as well that you enjoyed our bars and restaurants, as well as the unit with its equipment and its maintenance.
Finally, please do not hesitate to contact us for a future visit of yours as we will be pleased to attend you once again and to meet all your expectations for a lovely holiday.
Best regards,
The team of Barceló Royal Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Hotel food was good, pool area was spacious and lots of sunloungers available. Staff could be friendlier and the hotel didn't provide evening shows as advertised. I was disappointed in cleanliness of rooms. Housekeeping only made beds and changed towels. They didn't clean floors or wipe down surfaces. Bathroom was never cleaned.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank tabitha44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear tabitha44,
Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and your comments are crucial to our future success.
It is great that you enjoyed our pool area with three outside pools and a outdoor Bistro.
We are glad that you liked the cuisine offered by our Executive Chef's team as our colleagues are striving to satisfy the taste of each and every client of ours offering international and local products and dishes.
Regarding the entertainment, we are sorry to read that you didn't participated in our entertainment program which is different each night and includes performances of three Bulgarian singers, two different dancing formations, a magic show, games and others.
Please accept our sincere apologies if you have suffered any issues with the cleaning. We would like to encourage you for a future visit not to hesitate to contact our reception for any discrepancy between your expectations and the level of our services.
Finally, we appreciate the time you took to share your opinion, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We came with two children 4 and 6 years old. Had a great ten day holiday.
The children absolutely adored the girls from the entertainment team and the kids club. T-shirt painting, pizza making, mini Disco every day. The children were in love. The girls even took the children too eat diner with them. For adults Jenga, Bingo, Live Music. Great work from the Team. Thank you.
Also a big thank you to all the bar Staff's. Great drinks. And a good atmosphere at the bar's.
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner .... there was all what you need to have a lovely meal. She Staff at the restaurants had all hands full of work, but always nice and helpful.
The only little minus was the room. Not what you expect from Barceló. It was clean and 4 times cleaned at our 10 day stay. But not the newest interior. But this cannot spoil the holiday.
The pool area is amazing. The room with the pool view very quiet to you can sleep well with children.

A great stay. And a big thank you to all people who makes this so special.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Marcin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Marcin Z,
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Royal Beach. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
We will surely share your positive comments with the animators and the bars and restaurants employees as this would be the greatest reward for their professionalism and friendliness.
In addition to that, it is a pleasure for us to read that our Executive Chef's team has managed to satisfy your taste with the variety of local and international dishes prepared in our two Buffet restaurants and our outdoor Bistro.
Still, we are sorry to read that there was a discrepancy between your expectations and any of your room's features. Be kindly assured that we are constantly improving our units in order to ensure that our clients feel most comfortable during their vacation with us. Your constructive comments have already been taken on board and we highly appreciate your contribution.
Finally, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews