We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
314
255
92
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
255
92
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar bar staff pizza animation team lovely hotel great holiday german guests evening entertainment water slides indoor pool sea view junior suite plenty of sunbeds kids club pork salad road train
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

A well established Hotel with spacious clean rooms, The food was good for most, the only down was the lack of vegetarian meals although you could eat salads all day long. We found the staff polite and very helpful, more than we could say about our Holiday rep. There is a short walk to the beach although sun beds and umbrellas are expensive, and the madness of the center of Sunny beach is a good distance away.
We would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again with no hesitation.
Al..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Tiara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Alun L,

Greetings from Tiara Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach.
It is a delight to know that you were especially satisfied with your room, as we always do our utmost to accommodate our guest’s needs.
Thank you for your praises to the staff.
Great that we could convince you of the cleanliness of our hotel.
Look forward to welcoming you back very soon, in good health and spirit.

Best personal regards
the Tiara Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Just returned from a week at Tiara Beach. Away from the madness of sunny beach but close enough to walk to for those whom enjoy night life away from hotel.
The hotel is a Bulgarian 4 star the food is plentiful and of good choice there are two sittings for evening meal and seams to depend on what floor you get put on. There is also a snack bar which is located under the water slides. The all inclusive drinks include shots, cocktails, shorts and beers and there is no restriction on amounts you can get at the bar. The rooms are beautiful but do not include a mini bar and we did only get 1 complimentary bottle of water during the week. We had booked a sea-view suite and a family room I didn't get my seaview as I was on 1st floor, due to a chronic anxiety condition could not move once I had put cases in. But if you have paid for seaview you want it and can be found from 4th floor up there are 6 floors in main body of hotel and four on sides. Our my goodness the family room was an apartment and had dinning area two bathrooms a living room and a bedroom ours was located on floor one and had a shared large balcony. Family rooms above had just a very small one person balcony. The pool areas had plenty of sun loungers and there was two large pools with children's section. The staff in this hotel are lovely. Animation team work hard to ensure guests are entertained if they wont to be with games for children and adults. Would we go again- most definatley

Room Tip: family room 11a as a large shared balcony
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaP43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Tiara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear PaulaP43,

Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Tiara Beach Hotel.
Our staff is working hard to ensure your stay is as best it can be. They will be very happy to hear that they could let you feel fully welcome.
Your comments about the hotel, the delicious food, our comfortable rooms and especially about our friendly and helpful staff are much appreciated.
Tiara Beach Hotel family is waiting for you soon for another restful holiday.

Best personal regards from Sunny Beach
the Tiara Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Well where do i start!! The only good thing about this was the rooms, very clean and cleaned every day to a high standard. Reception staff very rude and unhelpful, entertainment absolutely shocking catered for other country’s other than the uk, i cued for a drink on many occasions but was over looked with someone from another country, bar staff also very rude. Pool isn’t to bad, food is bearable and same thing most of the time, even the staff in the shop were very rude because i didn’t have the right money she snatched the money out of my hand. Beware if you book with thomas cook as they don’t tell you about the £100 deposit you have to pay for the room on arrival and also the £15 deposit per person you have to pay for towels for by the pool. Overall i would say its a 3 star hotel and as for staff i would give it a -1 star.

Stayed: July 2018
3  Thank Departure787648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Tiara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing Tiara Beach Hotel for your holiday.
It´s great you found our staff did a good job in keeping the pool and other hotel areas clean.
However, we are saddened to hear your comments about hospitality and service. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who treat each guest with same respect. We are truly sorry it felt differently for you and therefore we apologize.
Furthermore, as an international hotel we are welcoming guest from all around the world and it is true that it's not easy to satisfy the tastes of all these nationalities.
Despite your disappointment we would hope to welcome you back to our hotel to convince you of the improvements.

the Tiara Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great resort on Sunny Beach for families. Clean, well organized and has all the facilities you need for a family on vacation. nice pool area where the kids can play freely. it is a closed off area, so you don´t have to worry about your kids running away :-) I enjoyed the stay here, and it felt like a proper vacay!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Roar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Tiara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Roar S,

It was a pleasure to have you at Tiara Beach Hotel, for your family holiday.
Your praises regarding our delicious culinary offer and the cleanliness of Tiara Beach Hotel makes us very happy.
All these comments will help us to serve you better.
Tiara Beach Hotel family is waiting for you soon for another restful holiday.

Best regards from Sunny Beach
the Tiara Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I visited the first week in July with children 16 and 18 and the experience was generally excellent.

We had a junior suite which was very spacious, although the 3rd bed was just a sofa I didn't get any complaints from my son. But it didn't look very comfortable for a week for basically an adult. Shower was great, air con good, plenty of cupboard and drawer space. Nice little balcony.

The main swimming pool was great, although for my taste the music for the animation team was a little too loud, we didn't use the slides or the indoor pool.

I was a shame that at 16 my son wasn't deemed old enough to use the fitness room on his own.

We enjoyed the food, from 7:30 in the morning till 9:30 in the evening there is rarely a time when food isnt available. And if you need a little late night snack there is pizza etc between 23:30 and 00:30. We did occasionally find some dishes weren't as hot as we would like, but most were ok.

It does sometimes feel a little repetitive, but I think that is because of the way we tend to eat when given the choice at a buffet. Normally when going out for a meal you would order pork OR chicken OR veal OR fish but because it is a buffet you tend to have a little of each. All of these were available, prepared differently on different days, along with pizza, pasta, salad, often a burger or sausage choice, potatoes, rice, soups. It is difficult to come up with different foods very night when pretty much all the options are available every night.
My daughter is vegetarian and she did find it a bit more difficult, really with a choice of pasta (cheese or tomato sauce), pizza or salad, other than the cheese sticks on the kids stand on a couple of occasions there was little else. Vegans would need to be prepared to live off salad.

Service was generally very good in the bars and restaurant.
Although people were reserving sunbeds there were always some available at around 9:30 when we got down there.

The hotel is a couple of minutes from the beach, it is at the southern end of Sunny Beach about 20 minutes walk from Flower Street, generally considered the main strip, although there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants closer.

Would be happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view try and avoid the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Tiara Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Tiara Beach Hotel.
On behalf of the entire Tiara Beach Hotel family, we would like to thank you for your excellent review.
Our entertainment team always tries to assure a very enjoyable time to everyone.
Everyone of us is doing the best to provide our guests an unforgettable holiday and we are very happy to convince you in all areas of our service.
We’re very happy to receive your recommendation and your praise.
All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best personal regards from Sunny Beach
the Tiara Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews