We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
38
53
29
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
53
29
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Found this lovely bar overlooking the beach...
Good selection of international food.
Very cheap but top quality...
Beach clean with waves and water sports...
Sea Taxi into old town from the south beach..
We stayed at the Marietta Hotel a lot better than the review on here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kefaloniamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Nessebar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear kefaloniamary,
On behalf of Nessebar Beach we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time with us and that you mentioned our good value for money.

Every one of us is doing the best to provide our guests an unforgettable holiday and we are very happy to convince you in all areas of our service.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future

Best regards,
Your Hotel Nessebar Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Nessebar is absolutely gorgeous. I enjoyed this beach more than sunny beach. It's oldly wordly but with everything you need! The amount of restaurants on the harbour is unreal. And watching the sunset truly was beautiful. Can't wait to return next year!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank angie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Nessebar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear angie c,
First of all we would like to thank you for spending time to write a review through TripAdvisor.

At Hotel Nessebar Beach Resort our primary goal is to ensure our guests a unique and unforgettable experience with us and we are happy to read that we could achieve this in your case.

We are also pleased to read you enjoyed the Hotel Nessebar Beach Resort facilities and that you are planning to stay with us again in the future.

We look forward to your return, and if there is anything we can do assist, please do let us know.

Best regards,
Your Hotel Nessebar Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Sunny beach Nessebar:
Many beach bars (very noisy)and lot young people. Cacaobeach one of them. The beach is very large. There are a lot of algae in the sea, not nice to swim. The beach lasts a few kilometers.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jolita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Nessebar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Jolita B,
Thank you for taking the time to comment and share your experience. Our hotel values every comment.

We are happy that you overall have had a positive impression about our hotel and you gave us 5 star rating. Though, we regret to hereby read that you felt disturbed by noise, we would like to inform you that we are always helpful with a room change.

It would be lovely to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Nessebar Beach Resort in a not too distant future.

Best regards from Sunny Beach,
Your Hotel Nessebar Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Staff was unfriendly, pretty sure they insult people in their native language from time to time. Food was horrible, actually got two of our group sick. Room was ok, but don't expect housekeeping more than once per week. Animation was also ok, but exclusively waterpolo and darts. To conclude, do not be surprised to wake up and to find a homeless person sleeping under your balcony. Signs say trespassers will be removed, but after ten hours he was still sleeping comfortably. We decided to go and keep him company, turns out he was friendlier than the hotel staff. Despite the man's best efforts, we will not be coming back for a second visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_responsible, Manager at Nessebar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear kevin,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and for allowing us the opportunity to apologies here for the issues which made your stay with Hotel Nessebar Beach Resort less than perfect.

It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way. We will review your comments at our meeting to address the issues that you encountered during your visit. Of course we would have liked to have been able to discuss any issues you had whilst in hotel as we hope that all guests can have excellent holidays here with us.

Your comment about our staff really surprises us. They are one of our main signs of distinction, and always give their best to offer our guests a superb service every day. We really encourage you to visit us again. We assure you that one of our staff members will show you all the hotel facilities and you will discover the high quality personalized attention that we always offer at the Hotel Nessebar Beach Resort.

Honestly, we think that your comment is not a true reflection of the great service we deliver daily to all out guests. Anyway, your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again if you reconsider and decide to visit our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Your Hotel Nessebar Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Hi to everyone. First of all I want to say I like Bulgarian people, they are lovely. But I can’t recommend this hotel for families with small kids. Unfortunately there is nothing for them, you can’t use your pram as here is no ramps at all, no food for small kids. I’m very disappointed

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank victoria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews