We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
123
104
55
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
104
55
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun worshiper cleaned everyday to a good standard hot and cold buffet kailan ice cream entertainment team serviced daily large wardrobe a lovely place to stay lovely clean hotel erotic bars flower street good sized balcony ignore the bad reviews soups the pool snack bar rooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying all bad reviews are totally false and wrong towards this hotel. It was clean tidy and an excellent holiday for us.
We went to MPM HOTEL KALINA GARDEN in August this year. We read bad reviews of this place and thought its wat we make of it. But how wrong was all those negative and bad reviews.
We arrived mid afternoon on 25th August and was met with a big smile n welcome from the reception staff. They explained everything in good English and where very helpful.
We got our room keys 539. 541 and 543. They're was 8 of us in our party n the hotel put us all together which was great. The rooms was very spacious and was very clean and eas cleaned everyday with clean towels and bottled water.
Pool- was lovely and well maintained and the life guard was always looking for dangers. There was enough sunbeds for all. All in all very nice. Only bad point was the rude towel man he was rude nearly every day.
Restaurant and Bars- This was my worse worry bout this hotel but i shouldn't of worried bout nothing. The bar staff (especially pool bar) were amazing nice and polite in every way and every day. The restaurant was clean and food was lovely n always hot and well presented.
Animation team- wow wow. The hours these guys do and the job they do is amazing. They try n get people up to do activities etc. All worked very hard.
Finally a huge thank you to all the staff at MPM KALINA GARDENS for making our familiies holiday brilliant.
I WOULD EASILY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.
BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank huntercarl839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Sunny Beach is an exciting place to visit with lots of fun to do. An amazing beach with water that's has got a temperature well suited for bathing. The hotel was the worst 4 rated hotel we've e stayed in so far. The food was OK, the pool area was mediocre but we weren't there much prefered the beach which is near the hotel. The bed sofa in our room 206 had seen its best days. The twin bed was OK. The pooltowel system was very strange you had to get them between 9-11 and then leave it back between 15-17 and the pool closed at 18? Very strange,when I mentioned that in the reception I got a rude answer. All in all a good vacation because of the destination Sunny Beach. But I'm not going to return to this hotel if I go back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank ladnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel for the last week of August 2018, the hotel was nice, clean, and staff from reception to cleaners where all friendly. Restaurant was big, clean and the meals where well presented, lots of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, from 10am in the snack bar u can get beer and other drinks these where not watered down as I read this from other hotels, there are snack foods chicken nuggets, wedges, onion rings, sausages etc, pancakes, sweet corn. When you arrive you get given pool towel cards these give to the man at the pool side, end of day hand the towel back and get the card back, these you need to make sure you don’t loose as you will be charged at the end of the holidays. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable, we had a pool view room which was nice, sun in the morning, entertainment finished at 11pm so no noise after that. The entertainment team worked tirelessly from 10am to the evening, they did a good job to keep all happy, adults entertainment isn’t all that great but they did do a good job. The hotels is on the edge of flower street at the top end, we didn’t experience any noise level around the hotel due to this, flower street is busy day and night with bars and restaurants. The beach is a 10mins walk from the hotel, nice white sand, loads of sunbeds to rent out 9lev for a bed and same for umbrella, there are free zones on the beach where you can lay.

To get around and see sunny beach take the land train, this also can take you to Nessebar or take the boat to Nessebar which is at the pier end of flower street.

Overall all I would recommend this hotel, and if I came back to sunny beach I would go back there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank tracey o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Travelled with family on a package holiday to this hotel and we did wonder whether we were going to be very disappointed bearing in mind the reviews we'd read on Tripadvisor. We were pleasantly surprised - our rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean, the food was plentiful, well presented a a wide range was always on offer at every mealtime. The other hotel facilities were good and the staff were friendly and efficient. If there's one thing which let the hotel down it was the entertainment offered to guests, During the day the programme was quite repetitive and it appeared that members of the Animation Team were less than enthusiastic about their work. In the evenings the visiting artistes were generally quite amateurish and failed to impress us. However, there is plenty of alternative entertainment close by in the many bars, clubs and restaurants right through to breakfast the following day as the revellers stumble home singing!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterH2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Would definitely recommended this hotel,we were put on 4th floor on arrival, I have a phobia of high balcony's, was moved 1st thing next morning to 2nd floor, no problem, lovely clean hotel, polite staff, cleaners constantly busy, plenty sun loungers, only down side, food is never hot, plenty selection just never heated up properly, would definitely come back, thank you for a lovely holiday,

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews