We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
29
51
44
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
51
44
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar bolognaise breakfast staff large shower visiting sunny beach the main strip booked last minute good size toasties cleaned every day kami barmaid nightlife fussy
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Fourth time in Sunny beach but first time at this hotel. Booked last minute deal and you certainly get what you pay for here. Very basic and rooms in need of updating. Beds comfy and clean but colour of the walls -bright orange - look very tacky. Corridors during the day very dark as no lights on. Daily cleaners who only empty bins and change towels twice a week.
Breakfast not the best, cheap bread and pastries but decent selection of meat and cheeses although these were on trays in chiller, the chiller was not on!
Pool bar open during the day but the biggest disappointment was no bar open in an evening so you have to go out or stay in your room. Signs say no alcohol from outside to be brought into hotel which is ridiculous when no bar open. Pool was so so cold.
The few staff there were pleasant but did not make any effort to make conversation.
Location ok 5 minutes walk to bars etc... Was OK but would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool as other rooms do not get sun on balcony at all.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacksnannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

After 7 nights in the nightmare Tia Maria across the road and 12 hours from check out until our flight with 'no availability' for a later check out, we found amaris on booking.com and were glad to finally get a clean room and speak to friendly staff. Well kemp and in good condition. More likely good for families but they were still welcoming to our party party.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Having read reviews I was reluctant to go. However the hotel was clean and tidy. Rooms cleaned daily. Ac tv and fridge available at no extra cost. Advise room with pool view. Basic breakfasts actually ran out of butter one day ( not good enough ). No bar only pool bar. Very quite. Very happy to call police if noisy afeter 11pm ok for me but not for the youngsters. 15mins from beach. Would go back but would try other hotels first.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Rooms are dated, could really do with redecorating and updating appliances. Replacing all towels etc with new ones. Beds are a good size (all singles) and reasonably comfortable. Got extra pillows on request. Stayed for two weeks and had no serious problems. Everything in the room works - air con is great. Balcony too small at the end room though. Shower is amazing. Staff are hard to find if you want something in the restaurant but I wouldn't recommend any of their food anyway. Can't really complain about anything in particular, our stay was comfortable enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank caaitiemaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This was my 6th year visiting Sunny Beach and my 5th year visiting Hotel Amaris. Quite honestly there is no other place myself and family (including my mother , boyfriend and two children (11 and 8)) would ever dare to go to . I guess when you find a fabulous place to stay , you continue to go there . The rooms are quite simply immaculate and cleaned on a far more regular basis than any other Hotel I have stayed in ( be it British or European) . The Bathrooms boast a large shower which constantly runs fully ( on a recent trip to Tenerife the shower worked well for the first person and simply dwindled afterwards) On arrival at Amaris the reception staff (whether its the middle of the day or the middle of the night) greet you with a smile ! When you check in they take your passport , keep it free of charge until you check out ( we all know that one person who looses their passport on a night out !! )
Every year we have visited there has always been something new , be it new showers carpets or indeed padded sunbeds it is clear to see that the owners of Hotel Amaris are always looking at ways to improve the stay of their guests . The pool itself is just what you need on a hot sunny holiday , cools you down as you enter yet quickly you become warm enough to swim , relax or play within it and it is cleaned most if not all evenings whilst it is closed . the pool bar boasts a fantastic atmosphere with music playing (not too loudly) but to put you in that "holiday mood" whilst the barmaid boasts the biggest smile I have ever seen . The breakfast offers a huge variety which even my "fussy eater" children can enjoy and the breakfast staff are constantly making sure that absolutely all foods offered are readily available . Dinner's are served , although after snacking all day by the pool I never made it to dinner , snacks are offered to buy ( at an extremely reasonable rate of leva) from the restaurant throughout the day , my families favourite's were the toasties , omelette and bolognaise . We ate mostly at the hotel and again even my "fussy eaters" had not one complaint !!. Hotel Amaris is situated slightly (ever so slightly) across the road from the main strip of eateries and bars , a three minute walk takes you to it though giving you a choice , if like me ( when I have my children) you want to go home at 2am and sleep , you can , however , if you are young and single and want to stay out you can easily find your way back to Hotel Amaris ( even in the night sky the Hotel's name is illuminated on the roof just in case you get lost ) .

To sum up ..........if you plan on ever visiting Sunny Beach , DO NOT HESITATE on booking Hotel Amaris , you will not think of going anywhere else once you have . I cannot exclaim enough just how fabulous this hotel is and having originally stayed at a 5 /4 star , I am extremely surprised that Hotel Amaris is not a 6 star rating !

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK HOTEL AMARIS ...............See You Next Year xxx

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Moriag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews