We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ”
Review of Amaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amaris Hotel
Ranked #141 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

After 7 nights in the nightmare Tia Maria across the road and 12 hours from check out until our flight with 'no availability' for a later check out, we found amaris on booking.com and were glad to finally get a clean room and speak to friendly staff. Well kemp and in good condition. More likely good for families but they were still welcoming to our party party.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Having read reviews I was reluctant to go. However the hotel was clean and tidy. Rooms cleaned daily. Ac tv and fridge available at no extra cost. Advise room with pool view. Basic breakfasts actually ran out of butter one day ( not good enough ). No bar only pool bar. Very quite. Very happy to call police if noisy afeter 11pm ok for me but not for the youngsters. 15mins from beach. Would go back but would try other hotels first.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Rooms are dated, could really do with redecorating and updating appliances. Replacing all towels etc with new ones. Beds are a good size (all singles) and reasonably comfortable. Got extra pillows on request. Stayed for two weeks and had no serious problems. Everything in the room works - air con is great. Balcony too small at the end room though. Shower is amazing. Staff are hard to find if you want something in the restaurant but I wouldn't recommend any of their food anyway. Can't really complain about anything in particular, our stay was comfortable enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank caaitiemaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This was my 6th year visiting Sunny Beach and my 5th year visiting Hotel Amaris. Quite honestly there is no other place myself and family (including my mother , boyfriend and two children (11 and 8)) would ever dare to go to . I guess when you find a fabulous place to stay , you continue to go there . The rooms are quite simply immaculate and cleaned on a far more regular basis than any other Hotel I have stayed in ( be it British or European) . The Bathrooms boast a large shower which constantly runs fully ( on a recent trip to Tenerife the shower worked well for the first person and simply dwindled afterwards) On arrival at Amaris the reception staff (whether its the middle of the day or the middle of the night) greet you with a smile ! When you check in they take your passport , keep it free of charge until you check out ( we all know that one person who looses their passport on a night out !! )
Every year we have visited there has always been something new , be it new showers carpets or indeed padded sunbeds it is clear to see that the owners of Hotel Amaris are always looking at ways to improve the stay of their guests . The pool itself is just what you need on a hot sunny holiday , cools you down as you enter yet quickly you become warm enough to swim , relax or play within it and it is cleaned most if not all evenings whilst it is closed . the pool bar boasts a fantastic atmosphere with music playing (not too loudly) but to put you in that "holiday mood" whilst the barmaid boasts the biggest smile I have ever seen . The breakfast offers a huge variety which even my "fussy eater" children can enjoy and the breakfast staff are constantly making sure that absolutely all foods offered are readily available . Dinner's are served , although after snacking all day by the pool I never made it to dinner , snacks are offered to buy ( at an extremely reasonable rate of leva) from the restaurant throughout the day , my families favourite's were the toasties , omelette and bolognaise . We ate mostly at the hotel and again even my "fussy eaters" had not one complaint !!. Hotel Amaris is situated slightly (ever so slightly) across the road from the main strip of eateries and bars , a three minute walk takes you to it though giving you a choice , if like me ( when I have my children) you want to go home at 2am and sleep , you can , however , if you are young and single and want to stay out you can easily find your way back to Hotel Amaris ( even in the night sky the Hotel's name is illuminated on the roof just in case you get lost ) .

To sum up ..........if you plan on ever visiting Sunny Beach , DO NOT HESITATE on booking Hotel Amaris , you will not think of going anywhere else once you have . I cannot exclaim enough just how fabulous this hotel is and having originally stayed at a 5 /4 star , I am extremely surprised that Hotel Amaris is not a 6 star rating !

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK HOTEL AMARIS ...............See You Next Year xxx

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moriag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

i don"t know why people complain the Amaris hotel I have stayed there the last two years and going back this august the staff have always been very nice and helpful the rooms have always been clean some people want 5 star for the price of a 3 star hotel this hotel is classed as a 3 star and that is what you get if there is one thing I could complain about is that the indoor bar never opens and the pool bar shuts early

Room Tip: pool view 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrh_houghton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Arda Hotel
Arda Hotel
#131 of 222 in Sunny Beach
199 reviews
0.6 km away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#158 of 222 in Sunny Beach
316 reviews
0.2 km away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#15 of 222 in Sunny Beach
289 reviews
2.6 km away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#19 of 222 in Sunny Beach
521 reviews
3.2 km away
Bora Bora Hotel
Bora Bora Hotel
#24 of 222 in Sunny Beach
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range: €20 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing