We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
74
90
32
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
90
32
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con wet room lovely little hotel busy road tia maria bath mat pool area pleasant hotel cheap break minute walk budget hotel small hotel main road boiled eggs flower street sun loungers met some lovely people
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely two weeks at this hotel, room was dated but very clean and big we had a pool view, staff were lovely my kids loved Eddie Nd hami they even learnt Bulgarian to impress them , food in hotel was simple but delicious and very well priced , pool was freezing but didn't spoil our Fun it was refreshing when we got too hot . Hotel is 10 minutes from the main strip , the people who come back every year were all lovely people and had a good laugh with them , and never had any issue with getting sunbeds and there was 5 of us lovely cheap holiday and would go back xx

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

stayed at the smolyan bed and breakfast for 1 week its a clean friendly hotel, did have a problem getting a sun lounger,, not to far from the beach and within walking distance of the main street, would stay again

Date of stay: September 2017
3  Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Here for two weeks, went half broad not a good idea eat out so cheap hotel only after your money and if not happy then here all you get see a smile and a look that tells you know they do not give a care

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank maxine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel small, rooms ok bit dated. Small pool area which is always busy. Hotel bar reasonably priced as are most places in sunny beach. Food lovely and warm which is a bonus when you read other reviews on hotels. Again the menu very reasonably priced. Hotel about ten minute walk from main strip/ beach but there's few bars on the way. It's good location if you like to explore around you, we walked to nessebar one day, wouldn't recommend walking it as you can get a tourist train from middle of the strip. Took hours after a few stops at bars on route.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank Stephanie310190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I spent 10 days at this hotel in August with my wife. Where do I start. Firstly,I must admit that the room was clean and tidy and the maids did a fantastic job cleaning it daily . The meals in the hotel restaurant were fine and reasonable prices. Now for the low points. First of was the lack of sunbeds at the pool. If you left your spot to go for a bite to eat someone would steal your bed and this caused arguments amongst the guests. The staff would totally ignore this and were very non helpful and would disappear when tempers got hot. If you wanted a spot at the pool you had to be down for about 06.20 to reserve a spot at the pool. Personally I go on holiday to relax, not to get out of bed at the same time as I do back home when going to work. My wife fancied a cocktail at the hotel bar which the barman said he didn't know how to make only for us to spot him making them for a group of young guys later that afternoon. He obviously couldn't be bothered making us one. My wife then asked for a latte or capachino which they said they didn't know how to make but clearly had it advertised on the bar menu.To be honest I've stayed at worse hotels but unless they sort the terrible sunbed situation we will not be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank AlexanderRossB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews